Customer reviews of tours in Budapest

668 reviews
248 tours

Borbély K.

about 7 hours ago
It is a cruise without audio guide, but it is the best value for the money. I recomend to take this tour after you check and see all the building by foot and to pay attention on the cruise on the mail buildings such as Parlament, Buda castle, Fishermans bastiona, Gelert Hill and the Citadela. Also, is is very beautifull to cruise under the main Budapest bridges such as Chain bridge, Elizabet bridge and the Margits bridge.

Brita C.

2 days ago
Great experience and hospitable service. You get a drink of your choice with the cruise ticket for a very affordable price.

Bogdán Á.

3 days ago
Make sure to go on a day that isn’t a holiday so that the Parliament building is actually lit up.

Kovács B.

5 days ago
Beautiful city, easy to walk with average fitness. Hop on hop of bus a must , book for 2 days much cheaper( only 5 euros more than 1 day). Don’t miss Margret Island , lovely to cycle around. River cruise day and night. So much to enjoy , Thermal bathes and New York Cafe.

Lizbeth C.

5 days ago
I liked it but there were not too many places upstairs and a part of the boat was half covered from the sides.

Zachary B.

7 days ago
It was on time and enough seating for everyone on board. The information was provided on over head tv screens which was useful since we did not have earphones to listen to the App version of the commentary. It was relaxing and the use of the on board bar was great.

Olivia

8 days ago
At first we thought we wouldn't all fit on the boat because it was so full. We couldn't sit upstairs, but we could sit downstairs at the table, where the chairs were much better anyway. Also, we could rotate the chairs and you could open the windows downstairs so you could see everything great. It was an absolutely beautiful ride and the time (9pm) was perfect.

Kate

10 days ago
The cruise was very enjoyable and seeing the beautiful buildings on the Danube all lit up was breathtaking. Service was very good. The ship itself was pretty nice. Food was pretty mediocre. Overall enjoyable.

Lukács B.

11 days ago
Everything has gone very well from the reservation to the activity, recommended

David A.

12 days ago
The cabin was spacious and very clean. I felt the balcony was excellent value and actually spent time on it.

Vari R.

13 days ago
Wonderful time during the cruise. Great views especially during the night time! I highly recommend it:-)

Anastasia

17 days ago
Quite a big boat, however alot smaller than some going up & down the Danube. Easy boarding, drink of Lemonade awaited us. Managed to get a seat upstairs to get the best views, went all the way up as far as Margaret Island & down to Gellert Baths. Great to see everything lit up. For the price you can't go wrong

Colby T.

about 20 hours ago
Great value for money, prosecco was definitely unlimited and hosts were really friendly. Just the right of information about what buildings we could see and their history. Make sure you book a taxi home after as the ones waiting are classed as private and will be very expensive!

Patricia L.

2 days ago
interior of Ludwig boat was luxurious and prosecco was REALLY unlimited, every sip you took was refilled. Upper part of boat was nice too but the billboard really ruins the atmosphere there… buildings were unfortunately not lightened at 23:00 at Saturday so it was pitty. But cruise was perfect. I recommend. :)

Zuzanna

3 days ago
This was a really fun activity. The boat was easy to find and it was all organised well. Friendly staff greeted you on board with a poured glass of Prosecco and the hosts were extremely attentive, our glasses were never empty! We took the 8pm cruise and it was perfect for evening sun on the way out and setting on the way back with the buildings all lit up beautifully. I would definitely recommend as great value for money.

Lengyel Á.

4 days ago
I didn't have a lot of free time in Budapest . It was a perfect way to relax after a day of walking around the city. I chose the 5pm cruise so I could see the sights in the day and nighttime. The colors in the sky at sunset were beautiful. The prosecco was a bit sweet for my taste but it was unlimited and there were other things to drink. I also liked the snack plate.

Didier

5 days ago
Belle ballade sur le Danube Attention les lumières de la ville s'éteignent à 22h pour une croisière qui se termine à 22h15. Proscecco illimité ! Les serveurs vous servent tout au lond de l événement Bonne ambiance mais musique un peu forte et beaucoup de bruit car beaucoup de jeunes qui viennent faire un peu leur avant sortie

Michael

6 days ago
Me and my partner are visiting Budapest for a week. And I can say without a doubt that this night cruise is for sure one of the highlights of the trip. The vibe was amazing! There was nice music tables with amazing view! The unlimited champagne was very good! Went buy too fast the Only thing I could say that could improve is moving the big screen that was on the middle of the boat, it’s very bright and disturbing the view. Thank you so much

Ava

6 days ago
We was supposed to get there 15 mins early! But our taxis kept cancelling! We got to the entrance at 7:02 unsure if we would be able too attend this. However we was greeted with a big smile and asked to see our passes! Followed by 2 glasses of champagne! Which was constantly topped up! Never empty!

Kevin N.

7 days ago
Fun little cruise in the dreamy lights of Budapest. Definitely recommend for the experience. Prosecco never stops and reality never kicks in.

Neil

7 days ago
We absolutely loved this cruise. The boat set off just as it got dark and the lights of Budapest come on. You may have seen the sights while walking around the city but from the river you get a completely different perspective. They were very generous with the prosecco, constantly topping us up and there was also a self-serve option. There was just enough commentary between music to explain what you were looking at and overall it was a fantastic experience.

Berka

8 days ago
A great way to see Budapest! Fantastic Boat, good service and lots of bubbles.

Jamie

10 days ago
We went on this trip at 20:30 and it was awesome to see the city lit up at night. The boat was a good size and we managed to get a seat on the upper deck outside which was perfect. Staff were attentive and made sure your glass was always topped up with Prosecco. Well worth it!

Geraldine G.

10 days ago
When we first arrived at the dock on time there was no guide to greet us so was unsure if we was at the correct meeting point. No information was given and the queue wasn’t a queue as such just lots of people huddling around in the entrance. On entering the Ludwig (cruise) we were greeted and the setting changed and was very enjoyable. The activity overall was enjoyable we booked an evening cruise with unlimited Prosecco ( the staff just came round and refilled your glass. We didn’t have to go to the bar 😃 it was magical at night and seeing the historical buildings all lit up.

Nemes B.

about 21 hours ago
Exactly what I thought it would be if not better! the restaurant/ main area was really lovely, had a lovely atmosphere and the food was good, just the right portion size for 4 courses and the duck we chose for the main course was really delicious. The piano music throughout the meal was great - The paino battle was cheesy but that was all part of the fun. The staff were really helpful, friendly and attentive and overall we really enjoyed our night

Török Z.

10 days ago
The boat trip was nice, highlighted by the fact they stopped for as we were running a few minutes late. Service was good, the lady singing had an amazing voice and if you like piano tunes, you'll enjoy. We had the unlimited drinks, includes house wine (which was btw pretty good!), beer, softdrinks. Views along the river are spectacular, of course. We'd recommend.

Kapolcs S.

11 days ago
First a perfect sunset, then dusk and later the lights of the magnificent buildings on both sides of the Danube. Our (first) stay in Budapest could not have started better! If you book the piano battle, you sit in the upper, smaller dining room of the ship, where there are only two rows of tables. Each table is therefore right next to the window, which can be opened. We liked the music (pop music) and the two pianists played very well. The three-course menu, which offered the option of choosing between different dishes, also tasted good. We didn't book the drinks as all "inclusive", but paid for them individually, which was the cheaper option for us. The staff were all very nice. We spent three pleasant, entertaining and well-organized hours on this boat trip.

Eve M.

11 days ago
I confirm as already read in other comments that the tables are all on the window so it doesn't make sense to spend more to have that type of service, as far as unlimited drinking is concerned, the same is not worth it, cash that the 3 of us spent €33 on more on site for 2 waters, 2 Cokes, 1 lemonade and 1 bottle of wine. Beautiful experience all very good and the city is a dream, obviously the boat goes back and forth in these 3 hours as the main attractions to see from the river are concentrated there

Péter A.

14 days ago
We had a good evening on this river cruise. The service was attentive and friendly. The view of Budapest is lovely - I imagine it's better in the summer with longer day light hours and better visibility. The pianists and the singers were entertaining, providing gentle background music. The food wasn't exceptional, don't expect fine dining, but nevertheless tasty.

Consuelo Á.

15 days ago
Our night cruise was superb! A calm, nice experience on the river Danube. We were lucky enough to enjoy the sunset as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. While we were waiting for the boarding one of the kind staff members (think his name was Chris) kept us informed and entertained as well. Very witty guy!

Vászoly B.

26 days ago
We had a great time. The Show was fantastic. The singer has a beautiful voice and George is a fantastic player as his piano partner. The food could be slightly improved on the taste. Wine selection included in the package was good and the service was very good. Our waiters were very kind. I would do it again!

Budai B.

30 days ago
wonderful music and view, food ok, service ok. We paid 30 extra euros to have a table by the window but in the piano Battle room all tables are by the window so we were really upset about this. Also, people who book a 2 courses dinner are served food only after 6 courses people have finished their first two courses, which means you can get really hangry.

Javier Z.

about 1 month ago
The cruise was excellent with great views! The only downside is that you have to get a good seat to have the best view. Drinks inside were not overpriced and the parlement building was worth every penny. Overall a great activity! Don't forget to look up the places yourself before the trip to get a better understanding, and be there early to get the best views!

Michael R.

about 1 month ago
Great dinner, views, and entertainment. We bought the 3 course with window seat package. Thought we would perhaps buy the drink package as well, but al la cart pricing for drinks was better selection and very affordable. All seats were by the window so didn't need to purchase that upgrade (two rows of tables all by the window). The duck confit was amazing! Loved the pianists and singer. Lovely romantic river cruise, would highly recommend!

Dudás I.

about 1 month ago
Unfortunately, there were a few people sitting at the next table who were very loud and made it difficult to enjoy the great music. From the half it was really great. There were just no comments on the piano game as described. But it's worth it just for the view and the great lighting of the buildings. And also the food was very tasty and the staff and the musicians were great.

Lisette L.

about 1 month ago
It is worth doing the walk x the Danube at night, you have a super nice view.

Ole

about 20 hours ago
Very nice and informative city tour with a very competent guide. Dori did a good job and made us wiser on Budapest, and helped us with some reservations - thanks

Andrew

9 days ago
Excellent value for money and a really great tour- Dori was lovely and very professional, teaching us a great deal about the city and its history. We were able to take breaks off the bus for photographs and to see selected sites. Overall was a really great experience- thanks Dori (and driver)

Mariangela

12 days ago
It was do described more places than we saw but overall very good. Fantastic guide

Valeria

12 days ago
Our guide was entertaining. She was quite a character. The driver was great.

Günter

13 days ago
Excelent tour with only a few people, very useful and interesting facts given by the tour guide

Fiona

26 days ago
the guide Dori was good. However the programm of the tour with only one stop for Fisherman's bastion was disappointing. I would like to have couple of over stops or walking tour

Jennifer

21 days ago
Commentary and sightseeing are often delayed, and the quality of the audio is not particularly good. We also drove in circles several times. But still recommended as a first overview of the city. The river trip was very nice, 5 stars for that.

Israel

21 days ago
I recommend everything very well on the first day when you are not familiar with the city

Matthew

26 days ago
It was a really good tour. Informative and good value for money. Had an annoying person behind us but that’s not the tours fault. Definitely worth it

Serina

27 days ago
Easy to spot the buses. Friendly staff. The tour is a recording listened to by headphones which was great if the recording worked all the time but on one bus it kept cutting out. It was hard to keep up with what they were talking about as we kept on driving past the sights, but was interesting to listen to. Good that you can choose the language to listen in. Detailed map given with the stops listed and drivers were good at stopping if you were on your way to a stop when it arrived.

Barbara

about 1 month ago
The audio guide could not be understood as she spoke very very fast. It also continued when we arrived at a stop so we never new what stop you were at.

Benaud

about 1 month ago
Quite good, I recommend it for your first day in Budapest to see a bit of the whole city and stop where you want but for only 1 day the journey is always the same so for 2 days it's not very useful. The entire walk without stopping is 1h30, you have an audio guide in all languages and a map in paper version. The boat trip was good but too many people on the boat, we weren't able to get on the top of the boat which was a real shame

Kelly

about 1 month ago
Can use on big bus or sightseeing bus. Stops are numbered. We used to get around. Very reliable.

Mirian

about 21 hours ago
The wrong address was given at the meeting point, the guide waited for us!! Super nice!

Liz

5 days ago
Informative, interesting & funny. Because was a great guide, very knowledgeable and personable.

Mitch

13 days ago
Really enjoyed the evening tour in Budapest. Our tour guide Tamaz was fantastic and was able to cater the tour based on our interests and questions. Would recommend this tour 5 stars!!

Stuart

14 days ago
Really good tour provided by Becker. Very knowledgeable guide. The tour was uphill in parts which I’d consider when booking.

Sarah

17 days ago
The guide Virgina was amazing! She was really friendly and had a lot of positiv energie!

Noel

23 days ago
Really informative bicycle tour; easy ride; great way to see the key attractions in Budapest allowing one to figure out what to explore in more detail. Very friendly tour guide.

Joanna

about 1 month ago
We made a city tour with our excellent guide Balint. Balint was a very cool guide, good to understand and with a lot of interesting information. We really enjoyed the tour and got a good overview of budapest! We would do this tour any time again.

Astrid

about 1 month ago
super great bike tour with Sophie. She explained everything in English and you understood it very well. The tour wasn't strenuous either, as there were always stops. All in all great and I would book it again in a heartbeat!!!

Wagner

about 16 hours ago
Our guide Erna was spectacular. Attentive to our wishes, she guided us through the beautiful city of Budapest bringing us much of the rich history of this city and country. Thank you for making our aimda trip more special!!!

Veronique

7 days ago
A beautiful discovery of the city: anecdotes, unusual places (sympla...) and the discovery of the rest of the ghetto wall: mixed emotion and history... It was enriching and informative

Julie

7 days ago
Fantastic and our guide Suzy was amazing! We learned so much, had fun and covered lots of ground. Thank you Suzy!

Brajesh

12 days ago
Oliver was very knowledgeable and super helpful in explaining all aspects of the history of Budapest.

Anna

13 days ago
A sensational and essential experience for those who want to know the city well and save time! Our guide, Mr. Levente, speaks Portuguese, has a great knowledge of local history and is very attentive. I recommend!

Brenda

13 days ago
Ericka is an exceptional guide, very prepared, nice person and it was a pleasure to share two days with her

Kathrin

about 2 months ago
We have experienced things that we would never have experienced ourselves or in the group. She also conveyed very good knowledge. So imagine a private tour for me.
7 reviews
Segway Sightseeing Tour
from €49

Lorraine

about 14 hours ago
Great tour guide. Balint was very friendly showed us a lot of the city and some interesting facts. Also lots of fun on Segway

Sammy

7 days ago
This was a fantastic experience with a brilliant guide. The nerves kicked in a little when signing the waiver but the Instructions given and the opportunity to practice put them at ease. Fabulous way to see the city, would happily have carried on for longer if we could. Wrap up warm if doing this in the winter months as it can get a bit chilly - we were greeted back at the centre by the lovely staff and hot tea. Really highly recommend this tour.

Elly

8 days ago
Helmet and Segway were fine. Beautiful route, guide knew a lot. Stopped along the way for photos and explanations. The group had 5 participants. It can be busy on the road and there is a lot of work on the road and on buildings in the city. You also have to pay close attention to the traffic, you cannot follow the guide indiscriminately. After an introduction and practice on the Segway, we made another tour of two hours.

Maura

14 days ago
Our guide Thomas was great. He made sure we felt comfortable on the segway before entering the city. Riding the segways was fun but the best part of the tour was that Thomas has great knowledge about the city and it's history. His enthusiasm was really contagious. He told us a lot of interesting things about the city and he took the time to answer all our questions. It was really noticeable that he studied to be a professional tour guide of Budapest.

Rebecca

14 days ago
Great way to see a lot of city in a short time period. Hunor was an excellent guide.

Jessica

about 1 month ago
Needed to see a bit more and get a bit more history about the sights.

Pietro

about 2 months ago
Excellent experience, very kind, helpful and prepared guide. He accompanied us to the most interesting points of the city and gave us a brief explanation for each one. The bikes were of good quality, worked well, although the seat was a little hard considering the length of the tour. Price a little high, still highly recommended.

Louise

4 months ago
It was great. Guide very knowledgeable. Bikes very good quality.

Jonnocanfish9

5 months ago
Excellent way to see all of the main sights of Budapest. Good bikes and fantastic guide.

Geri

6 months ago
We have only had great experiences with city tours with bike tours - ideal for getting an overview and basic information. We had Thomas as a German-speaking guide and it was exciting, informative and fun. The wooden e-bikes were great, the support was always right on all inclines. Clear recommendation!

Nathalie

6 months ago
Very interesting visit, we saw a lot of things and the electric bike is really a plus, especially to go up to the castle. Super interesting guide!

Joanne

7 months ago
Husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Ester. She was quite knowledgeable, with detailed information (but not too much so as to overwhelm us). Often guides pack so much info into tours, we don’t remember much at all, but Ester had the perfect amount of information so we could actually retain what we were learning. She was wonderfully patient with taking pictures and attentive to safety (especially considering we had a novice on our tour). Very professional but accessible. The bikes were high quality, well-maintained and easy to ride. Helmets are provided, though optional. Highly recommend the tour - and Ester.

Amanda

7 months ago
Four hour bike ride and we covered such a huge area; it would have been impossible to do it all on foot. Bikes were brand new and we got complimentary bottled water which was great in a hot day. Thoroughly recommend the tour

Ricky

7 months ago
Perfect tour which allowed us to visit many iconic places and landmarks. The tour guide himself was very informative and welcoming. Great value and would highly recommend this tour.

Szekeres P.

about 9 hours ago
It was amazing. I had no issues when checking in. If you go at register 3 as they mention it works perfectly. I do recommend getting a cabin. For such a small amount it is worth it. I went straight from the train station with my luggage and it fit fine. Went on Sunday at 12, and it was alright, didn't feel too crowded. You can definitely spend a whole day, also they have food if you want to grab lunch/ dinner, as a vegetarian I was happy to see they have some veggie options as well. Also the palinka tour is lovely and the shot delicious, worth it!

Borbély N.

4 days ago
Good value for money, made it super simple to get into the spas. Wasn’t able to make the testing unfortunately but it was in a good area. I would recommend going in peak summer, will be busy but it was overcast the day we went so didn’t stay as long as we could have on a sunny day

Székely G.

5 days ago
Overall the baths were very enjoyable and relaxing. We went in late September so it was not nearly as busy as some of the reviews mention in the summer however it was a little cooler and did rain for a bit. Definitely would recommend checking this out

Dudás D.

5 days ago
We had a lovely afternoon just chilling. The sauna was really hot but the steam room was just right. After flying and travelling on Friday afternoon and an early museum start on Saturday morning this was just the thing. Relax in warm waters and even have a drink if you like. I could have easily gone to sleep. We didn't book any treatments but they looked value for money.

Egyed L.

9 days ago
We had such a fun day at the Thermal Baths, it’s definitely a must do if you have a full day, and want to sit and relax. There are lots of different baths to choose from, and they all vary in temperature. Favourite thing about our holiday, and good price for it!

Fülöp Z.

10 days ago
We stayed in Pest and got the metro to the baths which was really easy. When we arrived the instructions given were straight forward on how to get access. The baths did not disappoint, I was with a group of friends, 15 in total. It was a beautiful day, very relaxing and couldn’t believe how many baths there is inside. The time flew, we arrived at 11am and left a 4.30 pm. The sun was out and just enjoyed the whole day. Definitely a must do on your last day to relax after doing lots of walking and Segway tour.

Veres K.

11 days ago
We loved our trip. very relaxing once we were in. A little confusing with 'picking up the tickets' as it's the same desk that you buy normal tickets from. All of the private cabins were in use when we got there so they offered a locker instead which was fine. need to take your own towel and flipflops as advised on the ticket info.

Reid W.

11 days ago
Our first time visiting the Baths and we loved it. It was a Friday afternoon so it was quite busy but we managed to find a lounger and have a dip in the pools. I would highly recommend getting a cabin, they were great for getting changed in and easy to leave your belongings. We didn’t make it to the Palinka Tour, however the baths are a must see in Budapest!

Gál M.

13 days ago
The baths are iconic and are a must when you’re in Budapest. Took away a star because we purchased 4 day passes with private changing house. When I checked in the man said “you have 4 rooms, one family only needs one room”. So I took his advice, and despite paying for 4 rooms we got a key to only one changing room and we could not all fit. The rooms are designed for 1-2 people max. So we had to take turns going in and changing. So they have my money for the 4 rooms and got to resell the 3 other rooms I paid for that was suggested we not to take.

Camila

16 days ago
Unique tour, historic place, it wasn't very crowded so we could enjoy it a lot. Easy access. However, the service at the Thermal Baths is not the best... staff have no patience with visitors, they don't speak English, it's a struggle to get a towel... I had to buy one. Take a towel from your hotel! I don't think they care much about welcoming tourists.

Antal K.

16 days ago
Absolutely brilliant, the outside pools were so much fun, all the thermal pools amazing, the best sauna’s I have ever been in, just need to people aware, no cash accepted, card only, fortunately I could use my phone to make payment as I had left my credit card in the room safe, but loved it.

Lukács H.

17 days ago
A fabulous day spent at the Spa, the sun was shining and 27 deg C. Busier than usual as it was the weekend. A nice welcome break from the city, I spent about 6 hours here using all the facilities including the Massage suite, Beautiful and friendly people. I forgot the Palinker tour but had tried a few during the week. Thank you.

Elisabeth

6 months ago
The tour was very interesting and the guide had a lot to tell. Particularly sympathetic was the fact that he waited for us because we could not make it to the agreed time. A downside was the condition of a few bicycles: chain off, flat tire, saddle collapsing. All in all, a very valuable way to get to know Budapest

Nicole

7 months ago
The bike tour was really fun! We tried it out for the first time and absolutely loved it! Our guide was very nice and told us a lot of interesting stories about Budapest and also gave us ideas about what else we could visit. We will definitely come back to Budapest

Kerstin

7 months ago
We had a great city tour with interesting anecdotes and pleasant humor. Thank you very much

Sabine

8 months ago
Was a great tour. A lot has been seen and explained. Ideal if you can't walk that much

Tiago

8 months ago
Great guide and good fun and interesting approach. Maybe an improvement could come from upgraded bikes

Sándor E.

about 16 hours ago
Our guide was just great and we had an unforgettable day. Since we were traveling with 9 people, including two pairs of grandparents, we got a bit off schedule and the guide was so nice and accompanied us through the city for over 11/2 hours longer than originally thought. The additional effort was absolutely limited, so that we saw everything, could go at our own pace and spent a great day together. She showed us all the important sights, showed us little secrets and hidden corners, paused with us in a beautiful coffee and then said goodbye to us in the castle district to a very tasty and inexpensive eatery.

Csonka D.

4 days ago
With the individually designed city tour you get a good insight into the various sights and can then decide which places you would like to visit again. Our guide - Agnes - really impressed us with her immense knowledge of the city and its history. We really enjoyed the tour with her. At this point, many thanks again!

Fülöp K.

7 days ago
Listened to what wanted and fulfilled our request We visited parts ov the city we would not have found. She made our 4 th visit enjoyable. Christina had a good personality whivh helped

Kapolcs H.

10 days ago
our guide Cristina was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her city. I highly recommend it

Bogdán D.

13 days ago
The guide had the necessary local knowledge and was able to share both history and the present.

Gál F.

about 1 month ago
We spent half a day with Péter Balogh, who informed us very competently about the history and the individual sights of the city. But we would also like to emphasize that Péter speaks excellent German and was therefore able to tell one or the other anecdote in a very humorous way. So: If you want to get to know Budapest, in German, through a likeable contemporary, you should come back to Péter...

Kende A.

about 2 months ago
Eva our guide is a wonderful woman. The tour was amazing reach of so many informations she provided us that we wanted to write everything down. She is really like the perfect guide should be. Gentle, kind, emphatic, full of knowledge about the history and not only. It was a great experience thanks to her. We are really satisfied. Thank you Eva!

Luz

6 months ago
Great tour.l. Only four of us, with an English speaking guide who was very knowledgable and fun. Really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend.

WENDY

6 months ago
Brilliant tour including rides on the metro to cover more area in the time. Monica was an amazing guide and the strudel stop was delicious; there was so much there was still some to take away too!

Steven

6 months ago
We had Kristina as our tour guide, she was amazing. The history of Budapest/Hungary is fascinating, we really went into the older history of the country, and ended in current day. Our tour guide was friendly informative and the coffee shop/snack was to die for..do it!

Faith

6 months ago
Anna our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and friendly, saw a lot of the area which was great for the short time we had in the city, I assumed the strudel would be a piece each but it was more than our table could finish with like 6 or more different flavors, very tasty, not much time in Buda but you get dropped off there at the end so it works well to explore on your own

Jimi

6 months ago
Really nice relaxed tour and showed the city well. Guide was nice and friendly (And i) and great at answering questions.

Santina

7 months ago
My partner and I had an absolutely wonderful tour with our tour guide Christina! she taught us so much about each monument, the history and all the reasons. She was so lovely and made the start of our trip wonderful. The coffee stop was really nice too and such a great place! We highly recommend this tour trip and We will definitely be recommending to family & friends.

Lakatos J.

about 17 hours ago
Really well organised. Better than we expected actually. No queuing which was good though it was probably a quieter time of year

Szücs F.

7 days ago
The beautiful surroundings and the fun atmosphere is let down by the men who were staring at and groping girls and furthermore the security guards who shrugged their shoulders when one girl complained about being groped. I would recommend anyone going to be careful attending these events and always go in a group.

Barta B.

8 days ago
Excessively expensive party. All drinks 15 euros. Pool water full of pee and even some vomit. But I highly recommend this unique experience. The party is scary. 10 ++

Pataki N.

10 days ago
Lots of fun Lots of foreigners Drink at 15 euros Pissed and vomited water There is a lot of gnagna So 100% recommended

Németh C.

12 days ago
Incredible experience, lots of great people from all over the world!

Takács K.

18 days ago
Mind blowing, music was gr8, lights, people sufficient drinks too... I had a blast

Cornelia

about 21 hours ago
Budapest bei Nacht zu sehen, war ein Erlebnis. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten toll in warmen Licht eingehüllt. Die Lokalität ansprechend, der Service freundlich und aufmerksam. Die musikalischen Akzente live und sehr schön. Alles in allem, eine gelungene Aktivität. Muss man gesehen haben!

Josiah J.

about 24 hours ago
We booked this cruise for our first night in Budapest and was not disappointed! It is the perfect way to see all of beautiful buildings/bridges. We selected the cocktail option and we’re very satisfied as they were delicious (strong too so a little tipsy by the end of the night!) There was some entertainment too which involved some traditional dancing, this was lovely to watch. Would definitely recommend this cruise, all the staff were also very helpful and friendly!

Szalai B.

4 days ago
We had booked a driver from and to our hotel, perfect solution when it finishes late. The lights and monuments were amazing, and we could take very beautiful pictures. The boat is quite long and you can circle all around on the deck and sit if you want to rest, outside or inside. The Hungarian orchestra is lovely too. A wonderful night!

Barta K.

5 days ago
Mine was the night cruise with just welcome drink @10PM. The whole programme was well organized and I see few reviews saying that there's not enough space (two dining areas and a top deck) or not more than one drink provided for free. Well, it depends on how much you pay. It's clearly mentioned while booking. Moreover, it's not a "long" walk, around 500-600m only. Overall, it was a superb experience! Keep up the good work :)

Laura

7 days ago
The live music made this experience, it was a fantastic atmosphere, the band were excellent and we thoroughly the evening cruising the Danube and seeing the city from the water.

Michael

8 days ago
Well organised, and Great waiter service. However the Live musicians were out to Rip anybody off, playing to the table and selling CDs of local music. A Real Disappointment of our trip to Budapest!!

Borbély E.

8 days ago
one of the best river cruise ever. Everything was amazing: the boat, the service, the staff, the music. Really nice option, so, if you do not buy the buffet option, one can always buy food on boar that is delicious and very cheap. Also drinks are super cheap. It was my second time here, and always good.

Loretta M.

8 days ago
They welcomed us with a warm smile and a welcome glass of prosecco. Live music and typical Hungarian dances on board. We didn't have the buffet option, but you can still order food and drinks on board at a low price. We ordered the goulash, which was very good. The cruise ends at the starting point.

Bart

9 days ago
The tour is great! We took the evening tour and enjoyed the buildings at night. There is an audio guide included in the price in many languages (Greek, too) which gives you very interesting information about the city, not the one you can find in any guide, but the details you have to search for. I would recommend you do the cruise at the beginning of your visit in Budapest so that you get to know the city. The staff is very friendly and the drinks offered make the one-hour cruise more enjoyable.

Alfred K.

9 days ago
It was my first time cruise and I was immerssed with the music and the dance. It will be better if we able to book the 7pm Cruise. Sadly it was full booked.

Edwina

10 days ago
Very large boat and it left a bit late because it took a long time to embark all the passengers. There was no commentary telling us about the places we were passing though. The staff were very nice. The musicians didn’t play out on the deck but we went inside towards the end to listen and this was fun.

Leontina

10 days ago
It was a great experience and a wonderful way to see the sights of Budapest lit up at night. We went for a drinks package, and it felt a little oversold and quite cramped in the room we were in. I’d pay more and book the meal next time, as the upper deck looked much nicer laid out. It was confusing whether the drinks package was table service or not as the waiter was missing most of the trip. Although when asked he did advise he would get drinks for the table. The live music was excellent, really entertaining. All in all, it was reasonably priced and a last minute excursion on our holiday which we really enjoyed, the sights from the river are beautiful in the evening and there was lots of room on the viewing deck. Would recommend!

Csonka D.

about 20 hours ago
a wonderful end to our short trip to Budapest! The cocktails were delicious and, in our opinion, had enough alcohol... and 3 pieces in 70 minutes are absolutely stress-free. There was enough time to enjoy the two wonderfully illuminated banks of the Danube ... incredibly beautiful and recommended

Simon V.

8 days ago
Excellent relaxed cruise, see all the sights of Budapest along the river lit up at night..highly recommended

Kocsis Z.

9 days ago
Cocktails were delicious and it was not saved. The journey started a little late so that only about 60 minutes remained, which is quite sporty with 3 cocktails. The route and the view were fantastic. The audio guide did not always match what was seen. All in all a nice ride and good value for money

Emily B.

9 days ago
The cocktail cruise is a lovely evening activity. It was very nice to be able to look at the old buildings with the great lighting at night. The cocktails all tasted really good! The service from Salwa and Adam was great. The two were very attentive and friendly. The bar employees Dia and Emese also did a great job. I would always recommend this tour! Price performance is top!

Biró S.

13 days ago
Great views and a pleasant cruise. I didn't realise it was more of a ferry/barge type boat where there was no outdoor space which would have been nicer. You are also put into one seated area with access to the bar unlike passengers who didn't opt for thre drinks package.

Balog E.

about 1 month ago
Great value for money, cocktails and cruise were good, great way to see some of the sites. We thought the cruise was going to be someone talking about the sites etc but this wasn’t the case and just had music playing in the background which wasn’t an issue for us.

Szekeres Z.

about 1 month ago
Was very fun, with the music and the cocktails. The ticket saved you a lot of waiting time

Török V.

about 1 month ago
Myself and 2 other ladies did this cruise on the 26th of November. Was amazing to see all the beauty of Budapest from the river Danube. We sat on deck most of the trip and thoroughly enjoyed the 3 cocktails which was part of the trip. Crew was very helpful. Definitely recommend to go on this.

Péter L.

about 2 months ago
Nice event, the illuminated buildings are really worth seeing. The cocktails were delicious and were brought quickly. Unfortunately, the ship first drove towards Margarethen Island and then south, so that we could not see the illuminated parliament from the ship. (Departure in mid-April at 7:00 p.m.) So maybe choose a later date - if possible.

Chelsea W.

about 2 months ago
Absolutely loved this cruise! We went for this one as we’re not big on Prosecco and it was 100% the tight choice. Great choice in cocktails and you get three for just over an hours trip which is perfect. Servers were amazing as well, Sara was so helpful and lovely. Can’t recommend this enough!

Harper B.

13 days ago
There was absolute chaos with boarding and no clear signs for which boat to board. Many in queue were for another cruise and by the time their ticket was checked, they probably missed their cruise. Once we were on board everything was very good. Friendly service. Decent food. Pleasant music. Exuberant dancing. There is no guide, so good idea to take a map to see where you are.

Makenna E.

about 2 months ago
We had an evening cruise and dinner on 14 Feb (Valentines Day) and it was great!! There was live music and traditional Hungarian Dancing while we ate but the real icing on the cake was to see the lovely Budapest Palaces and Parliament Building lit up in the night... absolutely stunning!!

Lawrence R.

3 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Entertainment was good. Food was not great although I did have the vegetarian option. However, dessert was delicious. The only thing I disliked was that they provide food as part of the package but no water or any drink with the meal aside from small glass upon arrival which I found unusual. They charge for water but I was not told about this until they gave the bill at the end of the cruise. More transparency on this would be helpful.

Stefano

3 months ago
"The panoramic view with the folkloric ballet, not forgetting the very nice orchestra too. "

Chiara

3 months ago
Very romantic and characteristic experience. the service is elegant and professional, all the staff very kind. the live music and folk dance show was very enjoyable. we chose the vegetarian menu and were satisfied with all the proposals. the view is truly unique, from inside the ship it is difficult to take photos through the windows but it is still possible to go up to the open deck where the view is breathtaking. ultimately an activity to do to enjoy the beauty of Budapest and the Danube

Maria

3 months ago
The boat was lovely food also lovely the only down side was the member of the band playing his violin at every table almost forcing you to give a tip which made us feel very uncomfortable. We always tip staff etc and just feel it was over the top. Apparent from that we had a lovely evening.

Donna

6 months ago
Flora was great - very knowledgeable. The house of terror was weak

Penny

6 months ago
Tour-Guide war sehr nett und hat sich bemüht, unsere Fragen zu beantworten. Wir hatten Spass zusammen und können die Tour auf jeden Fall empfehlen!

Alison

6 months ago
The walking tour was very interesting, I didn't get much from the museum experience but our tour guide did his best to explain the significant elements

Debra

6 months ago
Excellent tour, really enjoyed Flora as the guide she was friendly and very insightful, answering any question. Excellent tour

Christel

6 months ago
We were very late because a previous tour ran out of time but our guide was waiting for us.

Eric

6 months ago
Adam was a wonderful guide - informative and had a great historical knowledge. He very generously shared his personal experiences of growing up under a Communist regime. We went to the Communist retro museum afterwards, which was so interesting and so much fun! Highly recommended.

Pascale

6 months ago
Our guide Noémie was truly exceptional. She was able to explain to us in French the whole history of Nazism and Communism on Hungarian life and the terrible repercussions of these dictatorships. The Museum of Terror is an edifying historical testimony that should not be missed. I think that without Noémi's explanations we would not have fully appreciated the impact of these terrible events… I strongly advise you to live this extraordinary experience.

Anthony

6 months ago
Our tour was fantastic, the guide with her local knowledge was very incitful given a first hand account. Exceptional day thank you.

Mathew

6 months ago
amazing, veronica was very knowledgeable on the communism history of hungary and WW2

Linda T.

6 months ago
The guide Oliver, had a great way to tell exciting about the history of the Buda site. He spoke with humor and humor throughout the trip. 1000 thanks for a great trip that we would like to recommend to others

Annabelle

6 months ago
Very informative. Oliver, our guide, was excellent, articulate, knowledgeable and entertaining. The pace was right.

Lauren

6 months ago
Tour was good, very informative. wasn't aware that we didn't go inside the castle until start of our tour. tour guide was very knowledgeable

Siobhan

6 months ago
Lena, our tour guide, was really good.. Very informative, friendly and humourous.

Kathleen

6 months ago
We were out with Eva in the Buda Castle District. That was very entertaining and informative. We can highly recommend the tour. Information about Budapest in general was included. Although “only” the castle hill is walked, there are still many steps involved.

Debra

6 months ago
Evocative and elegant experience: Elisabetta's preparation and kindness represent added value.

Rebecca

6 months ago
Great guide, very personable and understanding of crowd's interest.

Patrizia

6 months ago
Tour worth doing, Elisabetta was a perfect guide, prepared, she explained everything we were seeing well to us, Buda is beautiful. Furthermore, she was very available to give you advice and information on what you could ask her.

Shannon

6 months ago
This is a great value-for-money tour that covers all the main points of interest. Our guide, Lina, was nice and very knowledgeable. However, it was hard to hear her sometimes, and we fell behind a few times, struggling to keep up with the fast walking pace. A decent tour overall.

Petar

6 months ago
Tour was good, but was mixed Italian and English group so sometimes was little hard to understand.

Eric

6 months ago
Dalia was our guide. She was excellent, informative, and did an outstanding job!

Emma

6 months ago
Fabulous tour , our guide Katie was just lovely and so informative.

Greer

6 months ago
The tour was great and our guide, Dalia, was very knowledgeable and very engaging about the overall l history of Budapest and Hungary. The inside the church is quite ornate and the stories of the various sculptures and paintings weas helpful. We took the elevator up to the tower and the view was a great to see everything after having toured Budapest all week we were able to get a nice reference again.

Brigitte

6 months ago
Visit very well explained by the guide Julia, I think patient and giving a lot of explanations. Meeting on a perfect hour

Fabrizio

6 months ago
Nice tour, we are Italian and we were guided by an English guide who spoke little Italian, I highly recommend the structure to include a tour entirely in Italian
Sign in
Sign up
Please fill in the required fields
By sending this form, i accept Terms of service and agree to the processing of my personal data in accordance with the Personal data processing policy.
Restore password Sign in
Restore password
Please list e-mail or phone number linked to your account to receive restore password link.
Sign up Sign in
To improve the service Alle! uses cookies. By continuing browsing, you agree to their use. By continuing using our website you agree with Terms of use and Privacy policy.
Close