Customer reviews of tours in Lisbon

51 reviews
24 tours

Vashti

8 days ago
Our guide, Alex, was fantastic! He let us enjoy the views and the ride but also added a lot of interesting facts about Lisbon. He clearly knew what he was talking about. We did the 9:30pm tour and severely underestimated how COLD it gets on the river at night. Being a jacket!! Alex gave us a blanket, but it was very chilly. Overall a nice, relaxing way to get views of the city.

Ilyana

14 days ago
It was a perfect evening. The caption and the crew were excellent. It was the best thing I did on my trip to see the light ms of the city reflecting on the water and a perfect moon. I asked my boyfriend to marry me and he accepted. So this will always have a special memory for me.

Heather

14 days ago
The tour guides were great! It was quite windy, they had blankets available. It was a great way to see the city as well as just enjoy the sunset. However there was one cloud in the sky and it covered the sun for most of the actual sunset! It really was lovely, you should do this!!

Hailey

16 days ago
We had a wonderful time. The boat ride was calm and the sunset was beautiful on the river. The guides did the right amount of talking, while also letting us enjoy the moment in peace. The glass of wine was a nice touch. Our whole group was SO HAPPY we decided to do this while in Lisbon. Highly recommend!

María E.

17 days ago
The sunset sailing cruise was our favorite thing we did while visiting Lisbon! Benny was great about sharing the historic highlights of the area and the scenery was beautiful, seeing the city of Lisbon from the water at sunset was magnificent. My husband and son are also sailors and were given the opportunity to sail the boat for a bit, so fun! Highly recommend taking this cruise while in Lisbon as you’re sure to enjoy it. The tour was exactly as described. We had a 2 hour sailboat ride around the river at sunset. Occasionally the tour guide would offered interesting facts about Lisbon, but we spent most of the time enjoying the music from the boat and taking in the sights. We were offered one drink each. They had both alcoholic and non-alcoholic options. It was very cold! Dress warmly.

Monika

about 1 month ago
Had a great sunset ride with Beni and Rui. We only had a day in Lisbon so this was a great way to see and learn about the main sites from the water. Appreciated that this was a small (~12) group activity and the offered blankets! Both alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks were provided (Having local drink options would’ve been better)

Luis

7 days ago
Nigel & Rui are class acts and spoil you with an evening of champagne, snacks & beautiful views of sunset on the river. Highly recommend this activity if you travel to Lisbon. Eat dinner at one of the great restaurants at the marina before you sail too. This is a must-do for your visit.

Santiago

14 days ago
We booked on the basis of previous reviews. It didn’t disappoint and was the highlight of our 4 day trip in Lisbon. Really Lovely chaps who gave an informative experience of where to go/what to do. Would 100% recommend and we would rebook in a heartbeat. Thank you!

Ange

15 days ago
Superb service. Small group experience. Fernando, our captain was laid back, informative and great company.. the snacks were served warm and delicious, bottomless bubbly and white wine were great compliment. An excellent way to just sit back and chill without a care in the world.

Paul

15 days ago
This is a lovely two hour cruise with champagne and snacks. Nigel the boat captain is a great guy, very accommodating, as was the other staff member on the boat. It was chilly by the time the sun was setting because our cruise was from 7 to 9 PM and they even had blankets on board. All around Great activity. Low-key, nice sites to see, drink champagne on the river,

Duarte

17 days ago
This was exactly what I needed! A relaxing sail with delicious wine and snacks, a great company. It’s a great way to get a full view of the city from the river and view beautiful landmarks. The captain and crew were super gracious and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!

Sandra

22 days ago
The tour was amazing! Everything was perfectly planned from start to finish. The team, Nigel and Fernando, were approachable, well organized and took excellent care of us. There were detailed explanations of all kinds, we were allowed to move freely on the ship and were well entertained. Both have individually adapted to the different guests, so that the trip was more than successful. It was an unforgettable highlight of our trip to Lisbon! Greetings from Kristin and Sandra

James

7 days ago
The excursion went very well, the staff on board very friendly. However, I have reservations about the organization at the dock, where the meeting point is not very clear, and having to look for a paper ticket to board edge seems silly to me as we have an e-ticket with QR code.

Afonso

16 days ago
The trip was very good, the route is great. The sunset brought all the magic to the banks of the Tagus. The staff are very friendly and approachable. The only negative thing to point out is the fact that they advertise drinks and snacks as something free, when they only offer 1 drink per person, and the snacks board - whose quantities are just for the eyes to eat. They could be more honest, like the other entities, who stress that they only offer 1 welcome drink

Éléna

7 days ago
I had a fantastic trip. Sailing on the speedboat was an adventure in itself. Pretty soon we saw a group of mama dolphins with their young. The guide gave the animals space and did not want to stress them. In the meantime, he kept giving some information, asking if everything was in order and offering water for those who were thirsty. I recommend it to everyone, but it is wise not to eat too much or too little beforehand, some pieces of sailing go up and down quite quickly.

Diana

18 days ago
The excursion was great! The highlight of our vacation. The dolphins were very close to our boat. The team was super friendly. We first drove along the coast and then to the dolphins. There we spent about 30 minutes with the dolphins, they must not be disturbed for too long while hunting. The boat is very fast and the ride alone was a lot of fun! We absolutely loved it. In any case, don't forget to apply sunscreen beforehand. Jacket makes sense if you get cold easily, on the open sea it got a bit chilly.

Francisca

19 days ago
The welcome is very friendly with some explanations given by oceanographers on the most common species of dolphins in the region. The boats are recent and fast. The small tour towards the monuments of the city at the edge of the river (after having seen the dolphins for an hour!) gives a different view of this district. The team is cheerful and available to people. To do without hesitation!

Klaus

7 days ago
A very good time on the sailboat at sunset, the view of the city and the monuments from Belém to Lisbon are superb! The crew on the boat is particularly welcoming, and offers a drink to enjoy the experience even more! I highly recommend this activity (suitable for all ages and small groups or families), thank you to the two Franciscos for their contagious good humor and their touristic explanations along the ride!

Thomas

17 days ago
One of the best things I did while in Lisbon. Such a great way to see the sights along the river from a different perspective. Crew were very friendly and helpful. The catamaran was spacious and clean. While technically there was no guide, the crew were happy to answer any questions, so we could just relax and enjoy the views and the sailing.

Mila

17 days ago
This was a very enjoyable sailing tour on a catamaran. The crew was nice and friendly and we had excellent views of the Belem Tower, Monument of the Discoveries and Lisbon. As this was the short (1 hour) tour, we sailed past the bridge toward Lisbon and then quickly turned back, but it was an hour very well spent and very enjoyable. We were with kids (aged 8 & 10) and had no issues. Perhaps it was better that we took the short tour considering that the kids had no time to get bored! We were lucky with the weather too, which helped make this an excellent experience. I would highly recommend.

Arnold

18 days ago
I would recommend this tour. The crew, Jao and Bruno were exceptional. They were very hospitable and knowledgeable- just as we had come to expect of the wonderful people of Portugal. The sail boat was comfortable and Jao was very accommodating for picture taking. I can’t say enough good about them. I booked this tour because of the reviews so you won’t be disappointed if you choose this one.

Bruno

19 days ago
We enjoyed the sailing trip. It was a nice way to spend couple of hours in Lisbon, while hearing about life there and Portugal in general from a wonderful captain. This is a great activity for a family with younger kids who will need a little break from walking and enjoy seeing the town from the river. We would do this again.

Susanne

about 1 month ago
We did this as a family of 5 with 3 kids ages 8, 10, 13. Process was very organized! Boat was excellent - clean, lots of room, a bathroom, blankets, and a fun hammock net over the water that the kids loved. Crew was nice and friendly! One drink was included which was enjoyable, plus you could buy additional. Slight downside was that this was “sightseeing” only - no verbal explanations of what we were looking at unless you asked crew specifically, but I think this was mentioned in description.

Günter

2 months ago
An excellent experience, as listed by others. The enthusiasm and knowledge by the crew was fantastic, as were the sights and sounds experienced on the boat. Blankets once the sun had set and things got a little chilly were very welcome, overall a memorable and highly recommended experience.

Eva

8 days ago
We were picked up at our hotel in Lisbon by Annabelle and Jean. They were very welcoming and friendly. It was just me and my boyfriend on the trip which was great. It only took 40 min to get to our destination. Our guides were telling us about history and had a lovely chat on the way. We got wetsuits and shoes and were in a kayak for 2 people. First time we’ve ever tried kayaking so had to get used to the whole thing but became almost like pro by the end of it. We had a little wind which mad the kayaking a bit tricky but the view and the exercise was all a great adventure and was defo worth it. Our guide also took pictures of us with her camera so you don’t need to take one however she can put it in her bag if you want to. Great experience, definitely recommend it!

Rebecca

17 days ago
Fantastic experience! Myself and my partner had only been kayaking a couple of times before but were made to feel at ease and got the hang of it quickly. The views were incredible and the beach we stopped at was so peaceful and quiet. We also got some great tips on where to go for our final night in Lisbon. I would recommend for anyone visiting!

Olivia

21 days ago
The nature where we kayaked is beautiful! The equipment was ok. The group was big but with three guides, it felt ok. The cookies we had on the beach tasted delightful =) Our guide Annabelle took lots of pictures during the tour and shared those with everyone afterwards, which I appreciated. The pickup location in the city is not super easy to know as our Google Maps showed two different spots on two different devices, by using the address we received. And we were not the only ones to have issues with that, it seemed. So it would be great to share a screenshot of the map or something similar, to help people know where exactly to go.

Pascal

7 days ago
We did not put very well because of the weather Otherwise thanks to the super nice guide team speaking several languages (Spanish English Italian and especially French we were the only ones and of course Portuguese) We recommend because it was really beautiful and once again great team !! Carry on !!

Carlos

17 days ago
Charming tour - beautiful views of the city and of the opposite bank with Christ the Redeemer. Driving under the Ponte 25 de Abril was also impressive. The explanations were interesting, engaging and heartfelt in multiple languages very well conveyed. Wine was also offered, although it wasn't on the program. Was fun!

Clément

18 days ago
great moment, good weather, duvets offered if we are ever chilly, a crew who gives explanations in French on what we see, a perfect welcome with a small glass of wine offered which was not planned! it's a faultless in addition to being on a boat that has a history!

Amanda

8 days ago
It was an amazingly beautiful nightly round-trip on the Tejo river. Super nice and friendly crew. You get blankets to keep you warm and you can sit on multiple places on the boat. We really enjoyed booking this for an easy and relaxing finish of our quick stay in Lisbon.

Nicole

19 days ago
It was a very nice trip with Pedro and Izac. Because there were no other bookings we had a private tour. It was a nice sailboat. Because of the wether we coudn't really sail, but that was no problem. We had a nice view over the city, whenever we had questions they could answer us. They also gave us a lot of information about Lisboa, they were really passionated and friendly.

Fernando

20 days ago
We really enjoyed the sunset sailboat ride. There were free drinks and we were on a very well maintained boat with 5 other guests. The captain kept telling us interesting facts and information about places to visit in Lisbon. Since it got a bit cold later, there were still blankets.

Ange

7 days ago
This was a very enjoyable activity - the view of the city from the river is magnificent and the guide's explanations were interesting and informative. We started and returned on time. Although the sail was up, the motor was on throughout as apparently the current would make it impossible to only use the sail. That was a bit disappointing but made complete sense! The tour was in the afternoon (3-5pm). Highly recommend.

Cristina

20 days ago
This trip was simply amazing. João and Joseph were the chillest and most knowledgeable hosts, it was so fun to hang with them and to talk about the city, the country and life in general. The boat is amazing, we had it to ourselves as a group of 5 and even were allowed to play our own music via the amazing on board speakers. There was plenty of beverages to be had, and they even managed to let us add an extra hour, because we enjoyed it so much. We will be back!

Alma H.

21 days ago
The guys Miguel and Joao they were nice and lovely! They answered all our questions and they told us about all the stories of the historical places we passed through! And also Miguel made a bracelet for my aunt! They were all amazing, the wine was perfect and I would do the tour again!

Cristina

7 days ago
Experience to do. The tour itself is short but the kids will know how to involve you in the history and art of Lisbon. I would like to point out Ruben who, with his perfect Italian, helped us discover the hidden corners of Lisbon. Then the boat is a blast to get another point of view on the cit

André

16 days ago
A fun trip in a beautiful boat on the river! The views of the city were lovely, the information from the tour guide was nice, but he also paused for a good amount of time so that we could just enjoy being there. The Fado music was also and excellent touch

Amanda

20 days ago
Me and my friend went on a 45 minute trip which was just enough time on the windy river. The guide was talking just enough about the most interesting parts of Lisbon history and culture. We were also given the opportunity to take pictures on the boat and walk around and look for ourselves. Thank you for a nice afternoon trip!

Hannah

8 days ago
It was an exciting adventure. It's fun to observe the sea and flying through waves on a fast boat. After quite a while, we found dolphins and interacted with them. It was more beautiful than I thought before. We took many good and close pictures of the dolphins. Well done to the captain at that point. An experience I can recommend to anybody.

Violaine

14 days ago
Great morning, we saw the dolphins in just a few minutes! The guides are also attentive to the comfort of the dolphins and are careful not to stress them too much, we feel that they are passionate. We then moved away from the river and we could also see porpoises at sea.

Daniel

20 days ago
The tour went beyond expectations, the team is kind, cultured and super professional, in addition to having a great deal with children. My 7 year old granddaughter was delighted with the treatment and attention, I was too. In addition to the dolphins, there are tours with explanations on the coast. Thank you so much, until next time

Hailee

7 days ago
This is a must do activity in Lisbon! We are surfing beginners (that may even be generous) but my husband and I had the best time! Nuno was a fantastic instructor, very patient and encouraging, but also was very observant in making sure that everybody was having fun and being safe. The transportation to and from Lisbon Zoo was also such a plus. From initially booking all the way until the activity everything was so well planned, Filipe checked in with us for the size of our wetsuits and let us know about a slight adjustment in our start time in order to make sure we had good waves. This is a can’t miss activity and probably our favourite day in Lisbon!

Viktoriia

19 days ago
It was my first surfing experience. I chose it mostly to tick another box out of the bucket list but the introduction was so inspiring that I'm thinking to continue with this hobby now. 4 hours was perfect for the start: enough time to prepare, train, get all the instructions. We spent over 2 intensive hours in the water, and I even managed to stay on the board 3 times!

Luigi

21 days ago
"I was picked up at my desired location at exactly 8:30am. Nuno was very punctual and considerate. The car ride to the beach was very entertaining - he told me about the history of the city and the best places/food in the city. The lesson itself was very instructive and the safety rules are a must! As a beginner, I am grateful the instructor was by my side throughout the lesson giving me pointers along the way. He even took the time to take photos and videos. I highly recommend this experience! "

Pedro

over 1 year ago
A lovely sail boat. The captain and his crew where brilliant. Told us all the tales/history and stories as we sailed. Very attentive care with everything from start to finish. The wine abs nibbles where lovely too. We did this as a special treat for my husbands birthday. It didn’t disappoint. Would highly recommend

Ricardo

over 1 year ago
Of course, I especially liked the sunset. The skipper let the boat sail relaxed into the sunset, so that you could fully enjoy it. I had the luxury of sailing alone with him. He wasn't too pushy. Exactly to my liking. If necessary, you could ask him anything, or just enjoy quietly.

Renske

over 1 year ago
This is the best sailingtrip you can book on the Tejo of Lisbon. Tati and the captain were the most kind people and the boat is exquisite and one of its kind. The wine and the bites and the stories about the history of Lisbon really made the whole adventure. The sunset at the end is the most romantic you will have on your trip. Make this beautiful booking happen, you wont regret it!

Leonardo

7 days ago
What an unforgettable experience! We hiked, climbed, cliff jumped, swam, and zip lined along the beautiful limestone coast. Francisco and Marcel were fantastic guides who shared fun facts along the way and made sure we were comfortable and safe. We also took a break for water and ate a traditional Portuguese snack, farinha torrada. You take a boat to the harbor at the end, so you don't come back the way you came! Coasteering is a physically demanding activity, but if you're up for the challenge, it is SO worth it. Bring a swimsuit, close-toed shoes, board shorts, towel, and a change of clothes. Changing rooms are available and they also safely store your belongings in the office. Helpful tips: wear comfortable shoes that fit well - there's a lot of rocky terrain. Buy cushioned soles (like Dr. Scholl's Air-Pillo insoles) to put in your shoes. If you usually wear glasses, they recommend not wearing them for coasteering (you'll be swimming and jumping into the ocean), so plan accordingly.

Janine

15 days ago
We (couples) went coasteering today and it was amazing. The route was demanding and therefore extremely exciting. The guides were very friendly and tried hard. On the way we each got a bottle of water and a traditional snack. We climbed and jumped off cliffs, swam and saw seagull chicks and cool grottos/caves. 100% recommendation from us!

Isa H.

20 days ago
Great day, the guides knew everything and there was lots of of different parts to it. In a group of 6 doing one route we were on different comfort levels with the jumps but everyone got to do things that they were comfortable with and was still exciting. There no photos taken just so you know but you don't think about it while you're there tbh The gear and transport from lisbon was great. Would definitely go again and definitely recommend it
Sign in
Sign up
Please fill in the required fields
By sending this form, i accept Terms of service and agree to the processing of my personal data in accordance with the Personal data processing policy.
Restore password Sign in
Restore password
Please list e-mail or phone number linked to your account to receive restore password link.
Sign up Sign in
To improve the service Alle! uses cookies. By continuing browsing, you agree to their use. By continuing using our website you agree with Terms of use and Privacy policy.
Close