Customer reviews of tours in Netherlands

352 reviews
57 tours

James

6 days ago
Not being a fully glass top boat made it a little more challenging to see everything, but overall a good tour for the value.

Michele

12 days ago
The boat cruise was good, nothing beyond that. The highlight for me was the unlimited wine and cheese, though it was clear that they were not of the highest quality. Despite this, I would still recommend it as the activity becomes more enjoyable with a drink in hand. The best part of the tour was undoubtedly our guide. Their enthusiasm was contagious and truly made our experience memorable. I doubt the tour would have been as enjoyable with a less engaging guide. I wouldn’t recommend the tour if you have other plans or things to do in Amsterdam, but if you're inclined to try it, this company is reputable, and the service was incredible. It's recommended for those looking to enjoy a relaxed cruise with some wine and cheese.

Mónica

14 days ago
The staff is very friendly and pleasant, I think the wine and cheese tour should be on the other boat with cushions, if you are paying more $ for a wine and cheese experience.

Gretchen

18 days ago
The tour was wonderful! Our guides, Sofia and her BFF, were fantastic! Plenty of wine and cheese to keep is going for the duration of the tour. Would highly recommend to others and would do it again ourselves next time we visit!

Samantha

18 days ago
This was a great experience, friendly, knowledgeable guides and a never ending supply of wine! We booked our experience at 6.30pm out of convenience but ended up with the most beautiful sunset cruise! Thank you.

Laura

about 1 month ago
we had a very nice time with the captain and Melanie in the boat. They are very kind people.

Maria

about 1 month ago
the girls tour guides were wonderful, they told a lot of new facts about Amsterdam, the cheese and wine were very tasty

Natalie

about 2 months ago
This boat ride exceeded our expectations - it was so enjoyable, delicious and the guides were excellent and provided some excellent history about Amsterdam! I have already recommended to friends and would love to do this again someday!

Anna

6 days ago
I really enjoyed the trip. We drove past typical sights like the Anna Frank House. It was really nice to see Amsterdam in this way.

Anya

14 days ago
Great boat tour of Amsterdams city centre. Very informative and well organized.

Katie

18 days ago
Was a nice boat ride. However the audio part of the door wasnt aligned with where we were on the canals so got confusing and had already gone past some of the places before it had told us about it

María M.

20 days ago
They were very punctual and with the highway in Spanish we sailed through the three main canals of Amsterdam, seeing everything very comfortably from the boat and sheltering from the rain. Highly recommended

Monika

24 days ago
Good value for money. The boats are filled quickly, with no breaks in between, no long waiting times. No one has to stay on the quay and be "devastated" (quote from another review). The audio guide was appropriate (GPS-oriented) and the instructions from our "captain" were useful.

LeAnn

about 1 month ago
get in the queue early so you can get a window seat otherwise you will have strangers taking 409 selfie in your photos of historic buildings and bridges

Amie

about 1 month ago
Great facts and language options with souvineer…lots of room and easy booking

Birol

about 2 months ago
It was a very nice evening and an hour was more than enough. However, it was very tight and crowded.

Lilli

about 2 months ago
The canal tour itself was fine. We were a little annoyed that the audio guide and the captain explained things at the same time. You couldn't hear both at the same time. The audio guide didn't really fit the tour either. Sometimes things were explained that you didn't see at all because you had already passed by or they came much later than announced or we had to take a different route because of the heavy traffic. We can't recommend the tour in rain or drizzle. The windows had to stay closed and the drops made it pretty difficult to see out. Next time we would like to do a canal tour in good weather and in one of the older canal boats.

Ellie

7 days ago
We had such an amazing time on the canal tour!! It was super informative and we had a blast! Our hosts were amazing and we were so lucky to not have had any rain. The cocktails were also lovely, highly recommend the flagship passion!! Thank you so much guys! It was a highlight of our trip x

Annette

16 days ago
Really disappointed with the booze that is part of the deal. Unlimited prosecco and beer but if you do not like these there is nothing. Advertising needs to be more succinct

Hannah

20 days ago
Very recommended!! the boat was beautiful and comfortable, the guide was the best she is so funny and makes the trips such a delightful experience. Cheese and wine was exquisite. I would definitely book again!!

Allison N.

24 days ago
Great Canal cruise in downtown Amsterdam! Guides are young but very knowledgeable! Great the company had had blankets and umbrellas on board!

Jeannine

26 days ago
Lots of people and very short outing unfortunately... very limited choice of drinks and we're not sure if it would have been worth the extra price... the guides were very cool and they were able to tell us interesting things

Emily

about 1 month ago
Once you book this tour, it says drinks are not included which is opposite as to what’s being paid. Nonetheless, staff service was great and they helped us with the issue. Host’s Historical and cultural views were aggregated value

Elisa

about 2 months ago
We had a very beautiful experience today with the crew. The captain was very good at entertaining us with interesting stories and funny jokes, and everyone else as well. Also, congrats to Tom on his first day driving the boat! Everything was great we had a fun hour

André

2 months ago
Very nice canal trip, of course depending on the weather it was dry for us. We left early in the evening so we were back by dusk. The guide told a lot about the history and life in Amsterdam, well and understandably in English with a few jokes. If it is too cold there are blankets and drinks are sufficient if you choose this option. Recommendation goes out.

Sarah

7 days ago
Really enjoyed the boat trip and our guide radi was really informative, laid back and had a few interesting points and funny comments, she made us feel relaxed and we really enjoyed the ride, the only down fall was we couldn’t really see where we were going given the sides were down and it had been raining.

Mario

17 days ago
It was amazing, the vibe was amazing, I would definitely do it again

Ronja

18 days ago
We liked it very much. The drinks were good. Unfortunately, you didn't get as much information about the city as on other canal trips. The group was very pleasant and funny. The guides were our age and very open. We would do it again. :)

Julian

24 days ago
It was quite okay. There were cans of Heineken and wine to choose from. I was hoping to learn something about the city, but the trip was conducted in silence. Unfortunately, it rained all over our benches, so at some point we were soaking wet in the boat. Quite nice for the price in good weather.

Ruth

26 days ago
Lovely guide from Oklahoma, in depth knowledge of the area. Got to meet some really cool people from different countries while on board which made the experience that much better.

Kurt

6 days ago
The location of the sights needs to be described better (e.g. left, right, front). It was too warm on the boat and there was a lack of fresh air. Drinks offer would have been nice

Ute

10 days ago
Tour in the evening was nice, a little more explanations and information or links would have been nice.

Karin

12 days ago
The evening drive was perfect for us! So we were able to experience a lot of things in the daylight as well as in the evening twilight, beautifully lit! Beautiful!!! 100% recommendation!!

Kayshel

15 days ago
The duration as perfect. Got to see and learn so much more than I would have on foot. Perfect time to do it right before sunset so you get the city at daylight and the night lights. Enclosed so not cold like other boats looked but had an outside area you could go to for photos or to sit I'd you preferred.

Isabelle

17 days ago
very good, cruise with drinks and sweets option, 1h20 journey on the canals with audio guide in French and comments in English from the captain, to be done to admire the typical facades of the houses and discover some very beautiful buildings.

Leroy

20 days ago
great, but after a day of visiting, 8:30 p.m. is still early, you might say, but it's hard to stay awake 😂😂 we were exhausted but still made the most of this moment. The night is absolutely different from the day it's great

Dan

about 1 month ago
A beautiful evening, nice service, but an audio guide without any timing. The stories were without direction and without regard to whether what was being told was in the right place.

Aline

about 1 month ago
Fantastic experience! I would only exchange the snack kit for the cheese and wine kit which costs 10 euros more. Everything perfect!

Denise

2 months ago
We really loved the trip! By changing from sunset to night, we were shown a completely different picture of Amsterdam. Unfortunately, the audio guide was like any other, only including a few sights. The impressions of the city were still beautiful and memorable. You have the option to stay seated in the closed area or go to the back into the open area. The driver and other staff were very nice. Although we had already taken another canal cruise, we really enjoyed this cruise.

Nanhi

6 days ago
Overall experience was great. The guide and hostess on the boat were fabulous and friendly. The boat itself is not very comfortable as the top covering is low and seats are high so your neck and back are quite cramped if it’s a rainy day (which is often in Amsterdam). It would probably be way more comfortable with the top open but on a cold wet day the top needs to be covered.

Rebecca

14 days ago
We really enjoyed the tour - it was exactly as advertised and gave us a better sense of Amsterdam! The live music was lovely, and our guide was great and taught us a lot. It was cold but the blankets and wine warmed us up - overall a great experience! Would highly recommend.

Monica

18 days ago
The tour was very interesting and the crew made it with their charm even better!

Kristýna

19 days ago
It was really great tour! Mave and our captain was excellent and told us really many interesting informations! Definitely recommend 😊

Lillian

23 days ago
Very nice cruise with a lovely host Maeve but was advised it was luxury and would be 8 to 10 people but was boat was full and and tight with approx 20 people or more on board but overall very informative tour and the unlimited drinks option was definitely worth it

Sabrina

about 2 months ago
Fantastic experience. The staff were really friendly and having the drinks included was an added bonus. I highly recommend this river cruise.

Abbie

2 months ago
Cannot recommend enough, if you dont do anything else when you’re in amsterdam, do this! Emily was so lovely and never left us with an empty glass.

Aisling

2 months ago
Amazing guide amazing bar woman it was all over fantastic had a great time one of the highlights of our trip

Kealy

2 months ago
The relaxed ride through the canals at night, the information given by the guides was good although could have been more if did during the day being able to see more?!

Angela

6 days ago
A very enjoyable boat trip through the Amsterdam canals. Nice dinner, nice music and top crew. This was the perfect choice for celebrating a 50th birthday. More than satisfied.

Pravin

14 days ago
It was an awesome experience .The guide was very kind and did his job well. We were lucky to get sindow seat ..

Philip

15 days ago
Wonderful activity worth repeating and delicious food! As a chef myself, I was a bit skeptical but it was great

Sara

20 days ago
Great food! Super nice service. Unfortunately, we had bad luck with another guest who misbehaved completely. The good man had probably already looked too deeply into the glass beforehand. You have to expect something like that... The trip is still highly recommended. Amsterdam is a dream, especially at night. 😀

Anja

23 days ago
There was a lot of processing at the beginning, but it was very nice on the boat. Relatively loud atmosphere, but you quickly forget that. Very tasty food and great wine. The service staff was very attentive and quick. Great impressions at night.

Alan

about 1 month ago
We enjoyed the cruise on the canals of Amsterdam but thought the seating arrangements were a bit chaotic The commentary was difficult to hear as we sailed through the different areas of the city with the amount of people talking The food was good but would advise that the plates should have been warmed prior to serving We had the fish option and were also given plenty of wine during the cruise The staff were pleasant on what seemed a difficult job seating people which could have been solved if people had been allocated specific seats prior to boarding We would like to make a special mention to Lucy who was very helpful and pleasant

Julie

about 1 month ago
A wonderful, romantic dinner. We ate very well and drank unlimited good CHARDONNAY wine. The crew on board took great care. We shared our table with another couple so a little less intimate but we had the place next to the windows and were able to admire the view. We have very good memories of it. We recommend 100%

Rajeshreddy

6 days ago
The boat trip is fine and one gets to see Amsterdam from the water. We did not like the experience from this company. The guide was probably new and didn't know much. Just explained a couple of spots. i have had better ones.

Evan

13 days ago
Tito and Euka were amazing hosts, myself and 3 friends from Ireland had so much fun and was the best thing we did on our visit to Amsterdam.

Luca

16 days ago
The trip was very pleasant and both the skipper and our guide were great, you could tell that they knew their way around well and they both also had a sense of humor. The route was good and there were enough drinks on board. Unfortunately, when it rains you can't see so well through the tarpaulin, but it was still interesting. When the sun is shining, the tour is definitely perfect.

Valérie

20 days ago
Wonderful getaway on the canal with adorable guide. Everything was perfect. Magnificent tour with explanation by our guide. Highly recommended!!

Easop

about 1 month ago
we had a lovely time, the guide was genuine and really enjoyed introducing us to Amsterdam's history. highly recommended!

Zoé

about 1 month ago
We really love this activity ! Taylor was so funny and nice we had a really good time and even came back for the night cruise. They even let my friend drive the boat . 100% worth it

Andrew O.

about 2 months ago
We opted for the unlimited alcohol package and it was great fun. We did the cruise at night and seeing the city under the lights was an awesome experience. Our guides Luke and Belinda were amazing too. I would definitely recommend!

Jonas

6 days ago
Humorous captain. On the boat you sit very close together. Info was poor, sometimes the same text came in different places. All in all ok, but I expected more.

Peter

12 days ago
Check in was difficult, we were constantly being sent to a different departure point.

Dietmar

15 days ago
Very hard-working tour guide or captain. Spoke a few words from time to time (apart from the audio system), unfortunately difficult to understand without a microphone. But the audio system worked perfectly

Kathrin

15 days ago
The captain was great. Wasn't boring at all. Was fun to listen to.

Paola

17 days ago
Beautiful trip on the canals of Amsterdam with a more than exhaustive guide!

Ermelinda

7 days ago
It was very nice and really chilled :) I would have loved to do it twice in a row.

Yamil

13 days ago
The crew was amazing and very friendly. We missed the meeting point and were very late. They left port but saw us running down the stairs and went back to get us. No other tour would have done something like that. Extremely grateful because the boat ride, scenery, lounging, ocasional historic site info and vibes were just perfect.

KRISTINA

15 days ago
It was a nice experience, the guide was very nice. Unfortunately, several items on the menu were not available.

Tim

16 days ago
Very nice ride with lots of sights and perfect for smokers. Crew very nice and informative. Two free drinks per person. Really highly recommended

Yasmin

19 days ago
Totally chilled out, sitting heated with music was super comfortable

Emily

23 days ago
Amazing guide and amazing value for money. Relaxing, informative, good vibes and very charming host

Angelika

24 days ago
The captain and service was terrific and so funny. I can highly recommend this boat. We had a party 👍

Ea

about 1 month ago
Lovely. Best way to experience the city, especially at night. Guide was 10/10 Service 10/10

Roxanne

about 1 month ago
I booked the tour as a lil treat the day before my partners birthday and I would definitely say aesthetically it doesn’t look like pictures I saw online. However it’s exactly what it says a tour along the canal whilst smoking with some strip led lighting. Nevertheless i spent time with my partner so we enjoyed the overall experience. I just think the boat could be cosier it felt quite basic. A free drink was included which we all got to choose from a cooler the captain had next to him.

Sarah

7 days ago
I have done this before in 2023 and was so fun. This time, service was sooo slow for pizza and drinks. We asked for rose wine and twice got white wine which wasnt very tasty. Pizzas this time had not much flavour and were cold by time got served. Previous time had none of these issues. May of been a bad day.

Niklas

7 days ago
I had the time of my life honestly thanks to your quirky waitress.

Rebecca

16 days ago
Super friendly staff, pizza was nice, could have done with the option of sauces to go with it. The staff were attentive, plenty of drink available, although make sure you ask otherwise you may go without a top up. The ice cream was a nice touch. Definitely recommend if you’re looking for more of a chilled vibe, rather than a guided tour!

Stephen

16 days ago
Excellent, great fun. Plenty to drink. Pizza's were pretty good considering they were delivered to the boat

Annika

18 days ago
I liked the canal cruise, even though the focus was more on the food and drink, but that's exactly what I liked about this tour. The pizza was from New York Pizza, unfortunately it was already cold when you got it. The drinks were always refilled and you also had the choice between 3 different types of wine. The guide was nice and talked live about the things you saw.

Jessica

24 days ago
the pizza was cold and hard. a dip would have helped. staff were great though and plenty of drink. tour was great too

Carola

27 days ago
Great boat tour, nice service, delicious food and good wine. Definitely worth it and an experience.

Monica

about 1 month ago
Everything about this pizza cruise was great! Amazing service, yummy pizza and drinks, such a cool way to see Amsterdam! I went after dark so everything would be lit up. I highly recommend this cruise!

Bien

about 2 months ago
Nice way to do canal cruising. Glad that we had the table by ourselves. The lady attending to customers onboard was very polite and accomodating. and was surprised that we had ice cream before end of the tour.

Nicola

2 months ago
The evening drive into the darkness was very pleasant and there was no lack of information. The captain's voice was quite loud; Unfortunately the pizza didn't taste good.

Kimberly

7 days ago
Captain Ko was an amazing guide! He really brought the city to life

Dixie

15 days ago
Captain James was both knowledgeable and entertaining. Loved that it was a cozy, smaller group too.

Catherine

16 days ago
George was pleasant and very welcoming and was very knowledgeable so it was a very good experience

Ciara

18 days ago
From the start to finish Mouse was amazing.We were a multi generational family group aged between 21 and 78. He was patient , kind , funny and very informative . He helped us to make sense of the history and geography, very interesting. Showed us all the pubs and restaurants to go to. This is by far the best canal cruise in the city. We had cheese, wine, beer ,soft drinks, sweets, crackers, there was so much to serve everyone plenty. Thank you Mouse . We loved your energy.

Kris

29 days ago
The canal cruise with Captain Cat was great! She was fun and engaging, giving lots of history and details about what we were seeing. It was a small group of about 20, in a beautiful enclosed boat from 1910. There were plenty of drinks (soda, iced tea, water, juice, beer and wine) and I ate my fill of snacks (cheese and crackers, cookies, and Dutch candies). I thought it was so fun, relaxing, and one of my favorite parts of my trip. I saw so many canal cruises happening with different companies in Amsterdam, but all of the people looked so bored on all those other boats! They were crammed in on hard benches, listening to an audio guide through headphones and no one I saw was smiling. But with Captain Jack Cruises, it felt like being welcomed into a floating living room for an hour and a half 🙂 I definitely recommend!

Ayleen

29 days ago
I 100% recommend this activity! It was so much and the commentary from the Captain was great. Book this now

Ena

about 1 month ago
The crew was energetic and so informative. The snacks were a lovely addition to a beautiful tour. It was far superior than the prerecorded boat tours that start from Amsterdam Central because 1. The crews the stories and information had such a personal touch 2. The boat was so comfortable you could really enjoy the sights no matter where you sat. 3. The crew. I cannot say enough good things that I have to mention them twice because they are the VIPSs they cared that we had a great experience. Thanks Capatin Cat and Ro!!

Deirdre

10 days ago
Superb trip with informative guide. We were on the cushioned outside area on the bow of the boat which was so comfortable. There was no better way to see Amsterdam by boat sipping on rose wine! The unlimited drinks was an added bonus and the trip was so relaxing. We passed many other boat cruises all packed like sardines and felt so lucky we chose the perfect boat tour-leisurely, informative and comfortable. Even my 16 year old son loved it! Would thoroughly recommend this cruise over others and will do again on our return.

Ben

10 days ago
Tour guide was really informational and he told us some interesting facts.

Sophie

12 days ago
We were booked on the last tour of the day, which meant that we got to watch the sun set as we left the red light district. There were only a few others booked on this time slot so we had the whole back of the boat to ourselves (group of 5 of us). Our tour guide was excellent- he gave us a lot of information about the history of the city, the buildings, and canals that we passed, while creating a relaxed atmosphere with his anecdotes and facts. He had a great sense of humour too, and you could tell he enjoys his job, talking to people, and the city. The boat itself is cozy and covered, with an open section at the front and the back if you wish to sit outside. The drinks included beer, wine, and soft drinks. I'd highly recommend this as a short and fascinating tour of Amsterdam's highlights.

Abbey O.

12 days ago
The tour was excellent and our guide was lovely! Unfortunately some rowdy guests on board ruined the trip as the couldn’t hear our guide and kept hold over all of the alcohol. However the overall tour is worth it and great info!

Mael

13 days ago
We had a wonderful time with Captain Joshua. The presentation of the city was very interesting and easily understandable. I recommend

Luz

14 days ago
Super good 👍, very good service and a very friendly guide, totally excellent

Melissa

18 days ago
We had the trip with Joshua, super nice! We were very very satisfied.

Louise

20 days ago
Really good value for money. Was a lovely way to see the sites of Amsterdam from the water, and with some interesting facts from the guide. Beers and wine included so it was fantastic value

Sammie

about 1 month ago
Had an amazing experience with an amazing guide and hostess. The wine and beer were unlimited, the view was great

Bernard

6 days ago
Really romantic moment. Calm and cozy atmosphere. Good service. Correct quantity of wine but a little more cheese would have been welcome.

Shani-Lee

14 days ago
Was an amazing experience! We only gave it a 4/5 as there were some rude people who continued to speak over the guide, even though she did ask them to quiet down, so we missed some information. I suggest a canal cruise option without commentary to be added for those who want to talk, enjoy some wine and cheese, without learning the history of Amsterdam. The guide, nevertheless of the rude people, did a great job discussing the significance of different sites. Delicious cheese platter and great wine.

Ruth

15 days ago
There was an expert guided tour through the beautifully illuminated canals at night. You could also ask questions directly. The service staff was attentive and cheerful. The captain did great. It was wonderful and the cheese and three types of wine to choose from tasted wonderful. This tour is highly recommended :-) Keep it up! Greetings, Mr & Mrs Zurich ;-)

Martin

17 days ago
great, just great. There is no other way to describe it. The staff was very nice and friendly. The three different wines to choose from were very tasty. Definitely recommended for tourists visiting Amsterdam for the first time. Probably also for people who have been here several times before, but then you don't just see new things.

Joshua

19 days ago
The activity itself was very nice, especially as Amsterdam was lit up well at night. The cheese and wine was plentiful and nice. Unfortunately, the tour was 20 minutes late departing and no explanation was given for the delays. It states to arrive 15 minutes early, so we were stood outside in the cold for 35 minutes waiting to board the boat, making us unhappy about the service before it started. The operators could have recognised that it was cold and offered everybody the opportunity to go into the ticket office whilst they prepared the boat, but this was not considered.

Sam

about 1 month ago
The guide we had was wonderful she was very funny and just a delight to learn all about Amsterdams history from. The cheese was excellent and the wine was flowing and also very much enjoyed.

Oliver

about 1 month ago
Great tour of the canals of Amsterdam at night with delicious drinks, cheese and nice little stories about Amsterdam.

Isabella

about 2 months ago
It was a beautiful canal cruise, particularly impressive at night with all the lights all around. A little more cheese could have been served.

CHRIS

about 2 months ago
very good trip ro see the city at night. Great atmosphere on the boat, wine was flowing joesif was an awesome host

Yoan

4 days ago
The place is great! The waiters/waitresses are super friendly! Atypical.

Katie

5 days ago
I was expecting it to be way better, all the hype about it and the actual ice bar itself is down the back of a bar and it's tiny!! The jackets they give are not warm at all, the max youd stay in there would be 15 mins! Tthe best part was getting your drink in a shot glass or beer glass made of ice!

Paule

9 days ago
Really good experience and we had a bit of a giggle with some of the other visitors. The whole experience didn't last much longer than 45 minutes, but the atmosphere was good, the drinks were good and it was a nice way to start the night 😁

Tammy

9 days ago
Cool experience but only get about 20 minutes actually inside the ice bar and 1 drink token has to be used at normal bar.

Vicky

9 days ago
Very organised with parties of 20 at a time. There wasn’t much seating in the lounge area but the choice of drinks were good. The overall experience was a good one.

Natasha

10 days ago
Atmosphere was really good. The staff was really friendly. It was good size for a quick drink in the cold 🥶

Natasha.

13 days ago
Fantastic and funny barmen! Waterproof gloves needed as my glass started to melt 🫠

Laura

15 days ago
found this great fun, the guide who took our group in was very funny u get 2 coins for in the icebar they also have a camera man set up to take your photo which u can buy for 8 euro you get 1 coin for the entrance bar once you come out which includes there cocktails

Olivier

7 days ago
Overall there was nothing really wrong,guides and personal did their job well but, for the money you can try better canal cruise with less people, choices of cheese was really basic(Its better to just visit any Cheese store in Amsterdam and you can get Cheese tasting even for free) and sadly they had only dry wines which was for me kinda difficult since i drink only sweet wines

Sally

13 days ago
Very relaxing evening trip There was no commentary from driver which would have been good perhaps in couple of places points of interest etc ! The wine was good quality and plentiful and cheesboards were lovely to share between two , rather than big table everyone help themselves. Waitress staff very pleasant too Would recommend this trip Hour and half past quickly.

Melissa

14 days ago
It was very pleasant on the boat, the ride itself was also very quiet. The people who served and also the captains were very friendly

Cristina

18 days ago
An excursion as expected. A wine and cheese cruise through the canals of Amsterdam, with that beauty of landscapes and houses, with the lights at dusk and the illuminated bridges. It was our turn and we were able to enjoy our evening more. The cheeses were delicious (they didn't taste good to me, to be honest) and there was no shortage of wine to choose from until the end of the journey. There are reviews that do not match my experience, but for me it was unique and I would definitely repeat it again. Super recommended to see another part of Amsterdam

Cheree

19 days ago
staff and captain were outstanding. constantly filling up your glass and soft drinks also included in price. lovely seeing amsterdam in the evening

Jade

about 1 month ago
Best Activity we did while in Amsterdam, the captain was really funny and the whole crew very nice! We can't wait to come back to book again.

Tasha

about 1 month ago
After reading the reviews I was a tad worried about the quality of the canal cruise .. but we had the best time!! There was more than enough cheeses, bread, grapes etc … didn’t even manage to finish it! And our lovely lady who was serving everyone on the boat was super attentive and we had more than enough wine. Saw some great sights and it was a wonderful Amsterdam experience… will definitely be booking again when we visit next. Well worth the money! Thank you to all the staff 😊

Paul

about 1 month ago
Convenient meeting point close to our 5star hotel, enough cheese, wine & bread to last an hour & half, which ended up feeling like 10 minutes as two yanks talked our heads off…but overall very satisfying.

Gina

2 months ago
we had a really great time! enough wine and cheese, good selection, really friendly staff. would highly recommend

Bruce

6 days ago
Excellent introduction to Amsterdam. Beautiful sunny day. Not sure how it would be in the rain.

Marilie

10 days ago
This was a fantastic boat cruise through the Amsterdam canals. Our guide told us interesting stories about the history of the city and made it a great experience!

Lisa

16 days ago
Mac the guide was excellent. The open boat tour is the way to go. Easy to take photos and you can even stand up to take a photo. You can also go on the smaller canals.

Nicki

20 days ago
The weather was a bit rainy so we were given the option to move to a closed boat, but decided not to and were really pleased we didn’t. We ended up as three on the boat (my daughter and I and one other) and it was a great trip. Hans was a great guide too.

TheOkluckej

24 days ago
Captain was good fun, that's what made the trip really outstanding. Photo here is missleading, boat looks very different from what you see in pictures here. Guide was half moderated by the captain and half multilingual records (this was also not expected, but nevermind we were ok with that afterall) It's a charming ride through the canals and with good captain it is a great experience.

Aakansha

25 days ago
Great cruise and guide. Very knowledgeable about the history of Amsterdam with a great sense of humour. Would definitely recommend!

Inga

7 days ago
Absolutely amazing, great value for money and pankakes are very tasty. The next time I'm in Amsterdam, I will book it every morning for breakfast.

Catalina

15 days ago
It was amazing! The pancakes (crepes, not American pancakes) were AMAZING! We had so much fun, and I would definitely recommend this cruise. I thought that they were going to be talking about Amsterdam and showing important monuments or buildings, but it was just pancakes.

Kevin

19 days ago
The pancakes are great! Good service and it really is all you can eat, the record is 18!! But the river tour is poor, nothing to see

Annabel

25 days ago
The idea of a pancake cruise is great but there was no views to see of Amsterdam

Tena

about 1 month ago
Great pancakes but the route is terrible and you don’t see anything interesting, so the point of this are the pamcakes, nothing else

Stephanie

about 1 month ago
This was one of our favourite experiences the whole holiday. Well worth the price and so much fun! They had loads of toppings to put on our fresh pancakes and we gorged ourselves, the view was also really pretty.

Noemi

about 1 month ago
Very good, highly recommended. Great atmosphere, delicious pancakes, nice service. Gladly again.

Annette

about 2 months ago
Loved this experience. Whats not to love about all you can eat pancakes. It was a good journey, great service and when families kids needed distracting, the play area beneath the stairs was open and everyone was happy. Great team on board and they took care of everyone.

Konstantin

7 days ago
Was a nice activity for a stag party :) Very cool guide and with good animation like shoey for a song wish :)

Sebastiaan

15 days ago
Best activity i did in Amsterdam. Would definitely recommend doing this when you are in Amsterdam. More than worth the money.

Magdalena

18 days ago
Overall very good. The guides were late, the other skippers didn't know anything, which created a bit of a nervous atmosphere. But they apologized straight away and things started very quickly, drinks were offered straight away and off we went. There were also headphones, but everyone only wore them for a short time because there was more chatting. It was a really nice group of Germans and English (and us😂). The hour was over in a flash, it was very nice. Then off to the club, it was okay, pretty small and not much going on on a Saturday. But then we moved on after the shot and a drink. Really okay for the price. The only thing was that we weren't allowed to be "loud" on the boat, as the skipper often warned us, so the headphones were a bit unnecessary because it meant we sang along a lot, which wasn't welcome. Otherwise it was an experience.

Adrian

20 days ago
We had our ride at 9.15pm and were 5 minutes late. Nevertheless we made it. There were only 4 guests. So we had a different ride than usual. But we really liked it. Our guide was called Even and was super nice, really cool and told us great stories and gave good tips. I think we will do it again on our next visit, a canal trip in the evening is really cool.

Rebecca

about 2 months ago
Unfortunately, it wasn't a party boat. Hidden in the booking it should say that the whole thing takes place as a silent disco. However, we would have been the only ones with headphones and it just wasn't what we booked. An hour beforehand we were called that we were starting at a different point and shortly before the boost tour the club was also changed. The staff on the boat were really friendly and the trip was lovely. Just not what we had booked. We showed our “free entry” wristbands in front of the club. The club didn't know anything about it and just let us in because entry was free anyway. We didn't receive a welcome shot, although it was part of our booking. So we paid so much money and in the end we didn't get anything that was promised to us, apart from the flat drinks on board. The soft drinks here only consisted of cola.

Minnie

about 2 months ago
This was the best experience ever!!! Great way to meet new people and explore Amsterdam.

Evert-Jan O.

6 days ago
The Canal Cruise was beautiful and a good way to see Amsterdam's canals. The only thing I had an issue with was not being able to hear the guide very well with my headphones, but that may have just been mine. The Rijksmuseum was fantastic, very large so maybe prioritise the areas that you wish to see most. I loved learning about the trade history of Amsterdam in the 1600's

Twan S.

14 days ago
Hello, myself and my friends very much enjoyed the Rijksmuseum and the City Canal Cruise but i should let you know that the lady who served me in the office where i obtained our boat tickets was extremely unhelpful and did not want to engage with me and was reluctant to answer my questions. She also gave wrong information, i asked if we needed to book onto a particular trip and she said no, just turn up but when we arrived we found everyone else had booked and we were only let onto the boat after everyone else when they had found there were still spaces.

Berend H.

15 days ago
Really good package, do the museum first as your time slot is for that rather than the boat. The boat leaves on the hour up until 6 pm so allow enough time to fit both in. Food and drinks not sold on the boat, so bring with you. Museum lunch was disappointing, small portions, a bit stale, overpriced but the actual museum was very interesting.

Lennert v.

19 days ago
Great for your money. If you don’t understand english it may be a little hard on the canal tour. there is an audio tour in several languages but our guide made several corrections and side comments in english that others were not privy to due to the language barrier. overall great tho

Suus S.

20 days ago
Easy to find departure point and the captain was very clear in her instructions before setting off on a great experience. Progress was smooth and clearly the person guiding the barge knew exactly what she was doing. Our only v slight criticism is that the pre-recorded audio guide via head phones was a bit brief. Otherwise a great experience.

Jan-Joost S.

22 days ago
A reminder from the Company early in the morning, thankfully we were well organised and aware of the bookings, however an ideal reminder and gratefully received. To begin we walked to the Rijksmuseum, presented our on line booking forms, scanned and in we went. The floors are divided into particular eras, extremely well laid out with either stair or lift access and well signed. Some beautiful Work’s of art on display by famous and less well known artists, mostly by Dutch painters, but works by other nationalities also on display. Definitely a must visit whilst in Amsterdam

Hendrik-Jan v.

about 1 month ago
Even though we bought 9am tickets to the Museum, they still let us in an hour and a half later. It took us quite a bit of time to figure out the city transportation, but definitely worth it. The canal cruise was average. You sit very low in the boat and your view is limited. The windows were not clean and no refreshments. The captain was pretty good at supplementing the pre-recorded guide. Overall, very interesting, but I would go for a separate cruise. And get it early, as the dinner cruise I wanted sold out!

Henk-Jan L.

about 1 month ago
The 60mins canal cruise was very pleasant. The skipper even dropped us off at the museum. The museum was excellent. We used the audio guide to find the 'highlights'. It was very informative, but we found it quite difficult to understand its directions around the museum. So we had to keep asking the very friendly staff.

Mayke H.

about 2 months ago
The excellent museum is so big that it is a bit difficult to get around inside, so I recommend the audio guide. It is close to the city center. I recommend visiting it early in the morning, it is less crowded and so you can leave the afternoon to visit other sites.

Liene L.

2 months ago
The Rijksmuseum is a must for anyone anyone visiting Amsterdam. It’s a beautiful space with much to see. Wonderful, memorable paintings and just a joy to walk around. Don’t leave without a piece of Dutch apple cake in the cafe. It’s delicious. The canal cruise was ok. Confused where to board but otherwise it’s a large canal boat and takes you around the canals. The audio is available in lots of Languages and seemed ok. Audio quality not HD but perfectly ok for the purpose. Seemed good value buying this ticket.

Wouter v.

2 months ago
The museum and the boat tour were both 5 stars and it was great to book both in one place. I only gave this 4 stars though because it wasn’t made clear that you were supposed to show up to view the museum first at 0900 and then go check in to get your boat tour later. The people who worked in the boat tours building helped me out and explained it to me better. It was a shame that I wasted nearly an hour figuring it out though.
Sign in
Sign up
Please fill in the required fields
By sending this form, i accept Terms of service and agree to the processing of my personal data in accordance with the Personal data processing policy.
Restore password Sign in
Restore password
Please list e-mail or phone number linked to your account to receive restore password link.
Sign up Sign in
To improve the service Alle! uses cookies. By continuing browsing, you agree to their use. By continuing using our website you agree with Terms of use and Privacy policy.
Close