Customer reviews of tours in Milan

177 reviews
26 tours

Alboino D.

6 days ago
We had an amazing time! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave great insight into the historical part of Milan, as well as the modern day life of locals. We were lucky to be the only people in the group and it turned out to be a VIP tour. Our guide even explained us the little details about certain palazzos and construction of the city. I would recommend anyone who is visiting Milan to even take this tour twice!

Patrizia C.

13 days ago
I really enjoyed my tour with Mariska. She was very knowledgeable and energetic. She kept the group interacted and provided many details on the history and background of Milan and the visited places during the tour. She was also very helpful in proving provided information that was unrelated to our tour. 3.5hr tour flied by ai quickly.

Ermelinda G.

16 days ago
We met Simone, our Guide fifteen minutes before the tour started and we were handed our audio guides. A couple of people were late and Simone waited a few minutes after the starting time to see if they would arrive before we set off. It was a great tour and we saw all the major sights of Milan with the highlight of seeing The Last Supper at the end. Everything was incredible and despite the busyness of the City Simone looked out for everyone and adjusted things slightly to accommodate a few, who wished for a break. He was so knowledgeable, informative and enthusiastic. We couldn't have imagined a better Guide and would like to thank him for providing us with a wonderful morning in central Milan.

Cunegonda S.

19 days ago
Our guide was excellent! She spoke great English and was extremely knowledgeable and always checking to make sure we were all doing okay as it was a hot day. She allowed us to have a bit of free time to grab water and sit down. I highly recommend this tour!!

Zanita B.

21 days ago
The Guide was excellent. She spoke perfect English and had a depth of knowledge and enthusiasm unlike other guides we encountered in Europe. The only minor issue was, no one in the group knew the tour would last 4 hours. I thought we were going into the Duomo then to see the Last Supper. Of the 4 hours, 3 hours spent walking and walking, and walking, from The Duomo through the entire arts district (and not stopping to see anything). After 3.5 the group finally got to the beautiful painting which made the grueling 93 degree heat, walking about 5+ miles worth it.

Anna D.

22 days ago
Meeting point was easy to find, the guide was on time and very knowledgeable. The only thing I would remind people who sign up to go to the bathroom and have their shoulders covered before coming to the meeting: we wasted some time for people having to go and buy shawls and having to go to the bathroom on the way.

Marta A.

25 days ago
Fantastic tour, definitely worth taking. Elisa, our tour guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable on all things related to the Duomo, Galleria, Sforza Castle and finally the Last Supper which her detailed explanation given of DaVinci’s thought process and execution was really the icing on the cake. Well worth the expense. Wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to walk for the approximate 3 hrs as you traverse Milan.

Milo M.

about 1 month ago
We are glad we did the tour. We aren’t your people but we learned about things we wouldn’t have and it made entry to all the tourist sites easy especially the last supper. We were given 30 mins at sforza castle to wander, use bathrooms and get drinks which was a nice touch. I was worried about the group tour but it wasn’t a large group (10 people) and everyone was very respectful of each other’s space, etc.

Luciana R.

about 1 month ago
Mareka, our guide for this tour was fantastic! We saw areas of the city we wouldn’t have known about without her guidance. She was extremely knowledgeable about so many things. It was so nice to be able to skip the line for the Duomo and the Last Supper - two must see amazing sites! It was a very enjoyable 3 hours. Highly recommend!

Bruna R.

about 2 months ago
This was an excellent tour - the guide was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and spoke excellent English. There were 12 people on the tour, all of whom were given listening devices so it was easy to hear the guide as she walked. The tour was about three and a half hours, including ample time inside the duomo and the maximum allowed (15 minutes) viewing the Last Supper. I'm very glad that I chose this tour.

Evangelina C.

about 2 months ago
Marikha was an excellent tour guide. She knows so much about the history of Milan and is so passionate. I loved how she turned us all in the characters to help us u d’état and the history of the castle we visited. Even my teenage boys enjoyed it. The Last Supper is a must see and we took a stroll through many major sites in Milan. One of the best tours we did during our time in Italy.

Oddone D.

2 months ago
We had the best day and tour of the beautiful city of Milan with Simon as our guide. His insight and knowledge of the city was incredibly valuable as we toured the Duomo, Last Supper and the Sforza Castle. It was one of the highlights of our Italy trip, and a memory we will never forget. Thank you Simon for sharing your expertise with us!

Greta S.

6 days ago
Overall we really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot. The boat ride on Lake Como was great; fun to see all the houses and learn about the lake. St. Moritz was cool, the only downside is we were there around 1pm and most of the shops were closed for their lunch time break. The train ride was cool, it’s not the official train but you can open the windows so you can take better pictures. The tour guide highlighted any significant thing we went past. Would recommend this tour if your want to see some sights outside of Milan.

Cristiana P.

11 days ago
it was an amazing tour I really enjoyed it and I think that this is the best thing to do in a whole day. It was very interesting and very beautiful I saw a lot of amazing views we changed three modes of transport But at the same time we were never tired. It was an exciting journey

Flaminia L.

16 days ago
It was a very smooth and seamless tour! The travel via bus was very safe and comfortable. The Lake como boat ride was very beautiful. The St.Moritz and Bernina Express was stunning! I am so happy and thankful that i took this tour :) The tour guide was very accommodating and looked after us very well too. It was really a very good and safe trip for a solo traveller like me. Very safe!

Capitolina P.

18 days ago
We are happy with this day trip because it includes a cool boat ride, fantastic scenic train, pick up and drop in a bus, travel all day in a comfortable bus. One can easily spend full day in this trip and it's worth the price too. The guide also was very pleasant and happily showed us around.

Cleofe B.

18 days ago
The trip was Amazing!! The guide sara was professional, knowledgeable and a nice person. The trip started in Lake Como then we took a boat to verena and then by bus to st Mortiz in Swizerland where we took the red train where we saw a really beautiful views that felt unreal.

Teodata S.

26 days ago
The overall package was a good experience. Make sure to pack a snack if you aren't able to get breakfast before leaving; there is several hours before you stop for a meal break. A lot of time on the bus but the train ride back from St Moritz is beautiful.

Diletta B.

28 days ago
The trip was amazing & our guide was brilliant - really informative. The only minus I would say is that the bus did not have a toilet on, I think that when you are spending roughly 6 hours on a bus - it really should have a toilet, other than that - Brilliant trip .

Paola A.

about 1 month ago
Great experience. Few tips. -Opt for the left hand side of the boat out the back for best views and photo opportunities. -on the red train, you can see if the carriages behind have less passengers-again easier to take pictures etc. Great tour, no up selling etc

Fulvia D.

about 1 month ago
A very well organised trip. There's a lot of sitting involved (coach, boat, train) but you get beautiful and scenic views as promised. St Moritz was a bit of a disappointment, would rather explore Como area for a bit longer but understand it would have been difficult to manage timewise. All in all, worth both your time and price - would definitely do it again.

Michela P.

about 2 months ago
The weather forecast was rain and we could have been warned to bring raincoats or water repellent shoes. Most of us had clothes and shoes that got wet. I managed to buy a small umbrella from a hawker, but still got wet as it was windy. I was looking forward to a hot drink but cafe was closed. You can imagine reaching very cold St Moritz with damp trousers and wet shoes. We could have been warned on email before the trip to be prepared in case of rain as it was a long walk from the bus to the boat. Tourist guide did not manage our expectations. Also the tourist guide’s English was incomprehensible and vocabulary limited. She would say something in English and switch immediately to Spanish where she was more comfortable in. You could tell she was struggling. Not enough knowledge so we missed out a lot of important facts and info. The radio to listen to her was not working.

Nerea S.

about 2 months ago
We enjoyed a wonderful day visiting Lake Como and St Moritz on this group tour. It started with a few of us finding our way to the meeting spot and checking with one another to see if we were in the right place ... which we were. Once the tour started we quickly found our tour leader to be very experienced and informative in multiple languages of course. The were so many highlights and beautiful scenic panoramas along the way so collected lots of snaps to choose best ones for posts. The lake trip was a highlight not only for the scenery but some of the majestic if not historic homes of the rich and famous. The train ride over the mountains was something special. Special mention was the lunch we almost had in St Moritz when we ran out of time to wait for our meal. The waitress was not happy, but the train waits for no one! Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Amata G.

about 2 months ago
What an experience! This trip is our something special to remember from our visit to N. Italy! The lake cruise was so beautiful, the trip from Como to St. Moritz by bus was so thrilling, the St. Moritz views are breathtaking, and of course the Bernina train experience just WOW. 100% recommended. Special thanks to Giada, our guide, who is such a sweet person, for giving us every little detail to make this experience even more unique! And hats off to Santo, our driver, who made 6+ hours on the bus feel like nothing.

Patroclo C.

6 days ago
I really enjoyed this tour. The guide was friendly and knowledge and the coach was comfortable and clean although the WiFi wasn’t working that day. The only thing I would change is to have a bit more time in Varenna so it is not as rushed and get back to Milan at the 11 hour mark. I highly recommend the tour. The boat rides on Lake Como were my favorite part.

Sansone M.

7 days ago
This trip was absolutely perfect for myself and my partner. Our guide Sonja was great and was really friendly. This tour is perfect if you want to experience each place and enjoy the free time. It’s convenient to get from place to place, learn about each place and you’re able to enjoy your time there away from being in a large group which you may usually experience on guided tours. Our guide would tell us all of the history of the places whilst we were being transported so that as soon as we were on land we were able to experience the places properly. I’d highly recommend this tour to anyone as it gives you a real taste of the lake and areas. Our driver Luca was also great!

Damiano S.

8 days ago
The overall trip was really good - included a boat ride across Lake Como and the bus was good too. Our guide was an elder gentleman whose name I can't recall unfortunately but he was just awesome. He gave us good facts and was approachable for any information and presented well. The improvement area could be on the time allocation. The stop for lunch was at Bellagio where most of our time was spent just having lunch because of the crowds and wait time. If we had 30 mins more would have been perfect. While reducing some time at the last stop Como would have balanced this out. Not too much walking was involved but would still recommend wearing comfortable shoes as some areas are a bit steep.

Giambattista S.

8 days ago
Had the most amazing time. Sonya - our tour guide - was absolutely amazing (as well as Luca, our driver), she kept us laughing all day, and was so knowledgeable. A really organised trip, had short tours with the group but got a lot of free time which we loved. Kept the whole trip entertaining and interesting. Would highly recommend. Definitely worth the price rather than trying to navigate it all ourselves!

Turibio S.

13 days ago
Franko our guide was friendly and informative. Very good manner. Disappointing that our “ English” spoken tour that i choose ended up being combined with a Spanish speaking tour. It meant that the guide has to be economical with information to then be able to say the same in Spanish. Not ok. I did receive Email the day before informing me that it might happen…. But it shouldn’t happen.

Stefano B.

13 days ago
Great trip, excellent guide (experienced and very knowledgeable) and coach driver (especially around the narrow Italian roads!) - the day was well paced, with enough time in each location without feeling rushed. The boat cruise was nice and relaxing, with lots of interesting sights to see. My partner and I would definitely recommend this day trip out of Milan.

Achille A.

15 days ago
Getting to see the entire area, several villages and touring the lake via water taxi was fantastic. Lunch in Bellagio was really nice. Our guide was super knowledgeable and did a great job. My only issue was the lack of places to have a "bio break". LOL

Prassede G.

15 days ago
We had a very good experience, everything went smoothly. The guide was brilliant, she had stories to tell about every part of the journey, both historical details and more pop stuff - eg G Clooney villa etc. She spoke in English and Spanish and gave clear instructions on when/where to meet. Also suggested where to eat etc. The driver was excellent too, plus comfy coach. And the places themselves - the Lake, the villages, Como - all lovely. Would recommend!

Marolo B.

16 days ago
It's really worth the money! We never do guided tours since we prefer to have full control of our touristic schedules. That's why we wanted to plan this trip by our own, but decided to try the tour thanks to some reviews here. It was surprising to realize during the tour how difficult it could had been to recreate the same experience by our own. Specially because of the transportation logistics. The tour helps you seize the time way much better, since it's personalized and private. The only thing we didn't love was the time spent at Como. Even though we visited an important building, the free time there was basically worth it only if you wanted to do shopping. We would had deeply preferred to spend more time at Varenna, since we got there at lunch time and had to spent almost the entire free time at a restaurant. This was due to a logistic change: the tour was supposed to visit Como first, but in our experience we traveled in the opposite order, arriving Varenna first and Como last.

Emidio B.

24 days ago
This is a perfect day trip. Straight to the point and deliver what we are here to experience: 3 unique small towns and a short sightseeing in boating trip. The weather was a bit gloomy and lots of rain, but otherwise it was short, sweet, and efficient. Our tour guide and driver were excellent. Small tips, don't forget to spare cash to tip the staffs (if you want). Digital tipping is not yet accepted.

Beatrice C.

29 days ago
It was amazing experience .. the tour guide was very informative about each and single monumental records of Italy. The first stop was como village we spent around 75 minutes looking around the village then we went to villa Olmo we spent around 20 minutes in the park of the palace in front of the lake .. later we spent an hour in a private boat to go to Bellagio village, in bellagio we spent two amazing hours going around the village (shops, restaurant, church and the park) then we left in a public boat to Varrena we stayed for one hour .. the view was stunning and breathtaking.

Paride A.

about 1 month ago
The bus was very comfortable, and the drive was beautiful as well. I really liked Franco, our guide. He did a really good job of explaining everything in English and Spanish. Lake Como is a fantastic place, even in the winter(which is when I went), so must be best in the summer. Very picturesque. Food in Bellagio is excellent, albeit slightly expensive compared to what you get in Milan City. The trip was worth it, covering multiple locations.

Brando S.

6 days ago
This was the best tour I have done in Italy, our guide, Stefano made the whole experience amazing. The places you visit are incredible, you have plenty of time at each stop, and Stefano have lots of interesting information during the tour sections. You also get free time if you want to get lunch, go shopping, go swimming etc. it's up to you which is perfect. Stefano also took us up to the mountains for an amazing view, it's worth it to go on this as you won't be able to get to those views if you visit Como independently by bus. Highly recommend.

Fazio I.

8 days ago
This tour is just so amazing! It was only a small group. We were less than 10 people so it wasn’t much hassle to keep on track with the activity schedule. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole day with enough time and Stefano (our tour guide) is just the best. He’s very cool and very knowledgeable about the places in the Lake and he just knows where to take us to the most instagrammable spots! We have our own transport bus that took us to and from the Lake, very convenient! This tour is highly recommended! ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Giosuele B.

10 days ago
Great time with Simona! The trip was me, my mother in law, my 2 year old, and my 7 month old, along with a big double stroller. It was a long day for the girls, but it was well worth it! Tours aren’t my kind of traveling, but this was an excellent way to see a lot in a short amount of time, especially not knowing whether we will be back or not. Simona was super fun and very knowledgeable. She helped me with the girls with getting on and off the boat, which was lifesaving.

Martina T.

13 days ago
If you are trying to find the right company to go to the Como lake, dont search anymore - this is the best choice! The guide was very charizmatic, honest, interesting story teller. He's origin is from the Como region so who can tell the true and interesting stories better than he? The driver was super too. We loved this tour so much! Greetings from Lithuania! We hope to back some day...

Martina L.

15 days ago
A great day out from Milan to Lake Como and Bellagio. Our guide, Stefan was informative and fun and really engaged with the whole group. We had enough time to enjoy the day and the highlight was being able to have lunch in Bellagio enjoying the amazing views with time to explore the town after. Great value for the money. Highlight of a trip to Milan was this trip,

Melanio A.

16 days ago
The combination of small bus and 2-hour cruise on the lake and 2+ hours of free time in Bellagio made for a wonderful day. Our guide, Simona, was by far the best of any tour guide I have engaged in Europe. Her love of Italy, knowledge of history and passion for sharing with her customers was superior.

Rosalba M.

17 days ago
We really enjoyed this tour but just know it's a long day. Our tour guide was fantastic and gave us lots of information about the area. She made sure we were lined up for the boat tour early enough to get seats. That's very important and try to get a seat by the railing for the best views. Como and Bellagio are worth the trip.

Valentina F.

17 days ago
A really well organised tour of lake como. The tour guide, stephano was friendly and helpful. It was a small group on the tour, and he interacted with everyone, making us all feel included. He gave us useful local information, showed us loads of fantastic sites and views, and historical facts from start to finish. A really great day, despite the constant rain.

Gabino F.

about 1 month ago
Pro's: Simona was an excellent guide - fun, informative and effecient. Antonio was a great driver. Skipping the queue was glorious and being allowed on the ferry first and being guided to the best seats was wonderful. Cons: Despite booking in advance and arriving early our names weren't on the list and we had a stressful 30 minutes of not knowing if we were on the tour. Even worse is that there was not enough sound receivers so I did not get one, my husbands was not charged or working so we missed all of the info given by Simona on the ferry trip and quite a hit on the walking trip if we weren't able to stand right next to her. VERY disappointing for us.

Ortensio G.

about 1 month ago
This was one of my favorite excursions during our two weeks in Italy. Our guide, Andrea, was fabulous, telling us all types of stories during our bus ride from Milan to Como with a great sense of humor. During each stop of the day, he gave us a quick tour of the city, and then we had free time to explore and get coffee or lunch. And the grand finale was the boat ride on beautiful Lake Como. We highly recommend this tour!

Generosa V.

about 1 month ago
Our travel guide Andreas was so knowledgeable about everywhere we were going and made sure to give us great recommendations for things like shopping, food, and sights to see. We learned a lot about the history of Como and Bellagio, and saw so many beautiful things! It was such a wonderful day and I would highly recommend Andreas as a travel guide! He was so personable and easy to get along with, we were all friends by the end of our tour!! Thanks so much for making our trip so memorable!!

Agostina A.

about 1 month ago
It was a trip to heaven! The whole booking process was very easy and fast. The guide lady was so energetic and funny and caring and informative. The bus was confortable. The ship was clean. Como stop was short but sweet. Lake tour was spectacular, the views were out of this world. Bellagio stop was 2 Hours time, had enough time to enjoy a meal overlooking the lake and take some nice pictures and buy some souvenirs. Book this trip don’t think twice !!

Idea F.

6 days ago
Guide very interesting, lots of details. Due to the weather, we were not able to go to the Duomo platform and the tour ended 1/2 hour earlier than planned

Laurentino P.

14 days ago
Our tour guide, Marco, was very knowledgeable and informative. He was a great company, we enjoyed the tour and learned a lot about Milan’s history and neighborhoods. If you enjoy guided tours I would highly recommend this.

Placida B.

15 days ago
Very reliable, competent and friendly guide. It was three very interesting hours in which some secrets about Milan were revealed to us. The time flew by. A must-do for those interested in history and culture. Highly recommended!

Zefiro C.

15 days ago
A very pleasant visit to Milan, Valeria is a very cultured guide who helps you discover many little-known aspects of the city. I recommend ++

Mosè C.

26 days ago
She was very knowledgeable and gave deep cultural references and historical tidbits making it a very interesting tour

Ercole B.

about 2 months ago
Massimo was an excellent guide. We were able to experience the history and beauty of Milan in a condensed and entertaining way. I would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Milano for a short trip. The guide has lots of great history and humor to share

Giulia C.

6 days ago
We had a very friendly, good German-speaking tourist guide (studied historian), who was well versed in historical questions about Milan Cathedral. The subsequent visit to the cathedral terraces and the roof in the evening sun were the absolute highlight! Highly recommended!

Fabiola D.

8 days ago
Very good in-depth guidance. Guide had a lot of background knowledge and perfect language skills.

Amata C.

8 days ago
Our tour guide Stephanie was at the meeting place 15 minutes before and was waiting for us. She was excellent - very knowledgeable! We had an incredible tour of the Duomo. Highly recommend this tour. We started by visiting the terrace at the top, then made our way to the inside and ended at the basement. No lineups.

Taziana P.

16 days ago
Excellent guided tour of the cathedral, underground, exterior and terraces. Two pleasant and informative hours. The guide was very prepared, he talked to us with passion about the cathedral and Milan in general, providing us with directions for the evening.

Geltrude C.

17 days ago
Nice guide (Laura) conveyed the history of the cathedral very well. The cathedral is definitely worth a visit.

Alice B.

18 days ago
the trip met our expectations. The guide was perfectly prepared, a real enthusiast of what she does.

Ghita S.

18 days ago
Our experience has been that the best time for guided tours is early in the morning. At this time not so many visitors are out and about.

Crocefissa D.

19 days ago
Simon was an outstanding tour guide, he is very knowledgeable about the Duomo’s history and pointed out the different views of the city from the rooftop. I would definitely use him again!

Cuzia L.

28 days ago
We were able to visit the Duomo accompanied by Lorella who turned out to be very professional and gave us a very complete visit in which she provided a lot of very valuable information. Thank you!

Eufemia A.

about 1 month ago
Cathedral is a must for every Milan visitor. Incredible building. German speaking guide was great and had a lot of interesting things to tell. At the elevator to the roof we could go straight past the queue. I can only recommend it to everyone. Meeting place was not easy to find. Plan a little more time and read the meeting point carefully on the tickets.

Alba M.

about 1 month ago
The tour is definitely worth it. Punctual start, we didn't queue anywhere, top priority, the guide explained very well and in detail. Nice from start to finish !!! I advise!!

Degna R.

6 days ago
Very little time in bellagio considering that you have to eat The explanations of the guide during the two-hour cruise very concise with what ends up being a bit boring I suggest that being such short times for the visit in each place you should include the visit with a guide to really take advantage of the tour

Enrica S.

14 days ago
It was very well organized and convenient especially being with young children. We've seen a lot in a day. The boat trip was magnificent as we enjoyed views from the Lake Como, while we also visited Bellagio & Varenna. No wifi was on board the bus not as promoted. The english language was very poorly translated but the guide did her very best to try and explain. It was a great day.

Elimena F.

14 days ago
This was a fantastic trip! The tour was done in Spanish, French and English but was managed well by the 2 guides. Brilliant facts throughout and you are able to visit some lovely places. My only recommendation would be to stay near the guide on the boat as the radio signal is broken if you’re too far away and you miss some information.

Ilenia F.

14 days ago
A well organised trip, from pick up to back to Milan. Thoroughly enjoyed the boat trip on Lake Como with the commentary, although at times could not hear the Rep. She would seek us out and explain the sights, so we didn't feel we missed out. Walking tour in Como was very useful for getting your bearings. Definitely would return to Como. Bellagio was beautiful, had a great meal here. A trip that i would recommend

Desiderata P.

17 days ago
We loved this tour. Its a great way to visit outside of milan for the day and it was gorgeous weather when we went. The tour guide (i didnt catch his name) was very nice, gave us recommendations on what to do, and was overall very organized. My favourite part was verenna, which was so beautiful and definitely a must on your trip to lake como. I wish we had more time to see bellagio but we had to get linch and we didnt have enough time to sight see, so if I could change anything I would make the time longer at both this destinations (but i realize the tour guides have lives outside of this so it was okay). Overall, worth it! :)

Birino M.

18 days ago
Cool!!! It is a beautiful excursion! Everything has been very well organized, which has meant that the time has already been used very well. It has been perfect. And our guide, Angelo, has been magnificent: super attentive, with very good explanations and a great professional. The same the driver, Luciano. Great driver and great person!! a hug to both of you from Spain

Pantaleo C.

20 days ago
The guides were extremely helpful! They made getting onto the ferries very easy, skipping the line was nice. English can be improved as there was more facts said in spanish. Unfortunately, the bud has no wifi. The areas visited are 100% worth it. I calculated doing this itinerary myself which would of saved $$ but the timing was much much better to do this tour. Worked out great!

Elimena L.

20 days ago
The tour which lasted for about 12 hours was well organized and had a lot of new areas in a comfortable bus. The tour advisors were very cooperative and utilized the time perfectly to let us enjoying all the time and cover a lot of amazing areas as the time was helping. The tour had covered different locations including lake como , belaguo and varena which was the best among all of them.

Pellegrino B.

about 1 month ago
This was an excellent trip! Como, Bellagio and Varenna are all so beautiful, they're well worth a visit for the stunning scenery. The tour was very well organised and the guides gave interesting information, as well as practical information on the best way to find toilets, when there would be chance to eat etc. There was 1-1.5 hours free time in each location, so enough to see the main views but not to explore each town fully. The boat ride from Como to Bellagio is 2 hours. The view is beautiful, I'd recommend standing at the back of the boat rather than sitting to make the most of the view (if you're OK with standing for that long!) Its a long day and quite tiring, and a whistle-stop tour of each town, but I thoroughly enjoyed it! I was glad I did this tour with Varenna included as well as its very pretty. Overall this is a great trip that really made my holiday, and well worth doing if you're in Milan!

Rita T.

about 1 month ago
Honestly this tour offers so much for this price! You get a walking tour of Como, 2 bus rides (going and coming back on a different route), 2 beautiful boat rides as well and guidance and explanations from the tour guides every step of the way. The guides were friendly and gave good explanations. I recommend this tour!

Terzo C.

about 1 month ago
An incredible experience and I feel like I saw so much of the Lake Como area! Both guides were super friendly and helpful! You get free time to walk around and take photos but also sit down and eat. The bus was clean and had ac! One of the best days ever for me! Would highly recommend this trip to everyone and want to go again!

Alma B.

about 2 months ago
Unfortunately, there was a strike and we couldn't make to Bellagio and Varenna, but the agency was super helpful and offered a trip to Lugano and a boat trip in the lake. That was great... Lugano is a beautiful medieval city full of nice medieval paved paths and small stores.

Innocenza G.

7 days ago
I wasn’t please at first to be spending so much on “the last supper” viewing so I added a walking tour which turned out to be a great combination. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and looked after our large group. The lineup for tickets and viewing was very timely and she provided good background information before the viewing. I highly recommend doing the combination.

Emma P.

11 days ago
I booked this tour to ensure that I see the Last Supper. This tour exceeded my expectations largely because of the very excellent guide. Before we were allowed to enter to see the fresco, she provided us with excellent background on the Leonardo, why he came to Milan, and his relationships with the Sforza family. She also explained how the process that Leonardo used was different from the traditional fresco method. Once in front of the work, her comments were clear and illustrated her depth of knowledge. After seeing the painting, we were able to get into the Church of Santa Maria delle Grazie to see the original building and the Bramante addition. The walking tour then took us to the immense Sforzesco Castle where she provided interesting family history. I am glad that the medieval Piazza Mercanti area was included because one might miss it. At the Galleria V. Emanuele II she explained the Milan equivalent of "kissing the blarney stone" and we ended at the Duomo. Great guide and tour.

Irene M.

13 days ago
Terrific morning spent it terrific Milan weather. The explanations and history of The Last Supper were worth the cost if the tour alone. Lovely walk into the city centre viewing the key city tourist spots was very enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable and always able to answer questions. The earphones worked flawlessly through crowds over distance and through castle walls! Highly recommended.

Carmen B.

14 days ago
The tour of the Michaelangelo Last Supper was great. It would have been good if the tour described the places covered in the walk afterward. It turned out to be the Sforza Castle, the La Scala, and the Duomo. We had just walked from Sforza, so it was a bit disappointing (and tiring).

Tullio L.

14 days ago
"Had a great guide who gave lots of information. Time is short seeing the Last Supper but enjoyed it. Walking tour gave an overall view of downtown Milan. Would recommend doing this tour early in your visit so you know what else you want to see. They were Amazing in their response time and confirming I found my group!! "

Oreste S.

15 days ago
Your quite needs updating Told we had to wear a FFP2 type of face mask. Bought them especially. No mask required!! Also told that no shorts permitted. Again this is incorrect Many men had shorts on I complied with the instruction and wore long trousers. Not comfortable in 28 degree sunshine Finally instruction state tour finishing where it started. Not the case

Ventura L.

16 days ago
Our tour guide today was exceptional, her knowledge, friendliness and good humour made the whole tour excellent! Three hours is a long time to fill with information but she made it interesting right the way through, thanks for making it such a good experience!

Dionisio R.

21 days ago
Our guide was wonderful, she explained in detail everything we looked at especially The Last Supper. It was very hot and she did her best to walk us in the shade. She was very knowledgeable and the tour was worth every penny. Please send her our gratitude.

Iacopone S.

26 days ago
Laura (Lara) was an amazing guide! She was funny, very knowledgeable, seemed to love art history, and even helped us find somewhere to eat! We saw all the top things in Milan and felt like it was definitely worth it. You can wear whatever you want to see The Last Supper, but might need to cover shoulders to go inside the church. We wore shorts and were fine! Bring water or buy it along the way when it’s hot out. Thanks again for a great tour!

Zenobia F.

30 days ago
Knowledgeable and entertaining. Honestly a part of the reason for signing up was last minute attempts to see The Last Supper. It starts there. We enjoy the value added of a walking tour and guide to enhance the touring experience and this certainly delivered. Covered a lot of ground and hit the highlights.

Fiorenziano I.

about 1 month ago
We met at the Last Supper church and the guide took us in and gave us great information about it. Then we walked around Milan. The guide told us a lot about the history of the area. We had to leave before it was over but we were very glad we took this tour.

Prudenzio C.

about 1 month ago
The tour guide was very informative and guided us through the history of the painting and the church. She then took us on a walking tour which was also at a reasonable pace and even stop for toilet breaks and ice cream. It was a bit difficult to find the guide outside the church as they had not put up their flag. Once I found the guide they take you to collect your tickets for the church and then you can leave your bags in a locker which you can collect after the church visit.

Flora V.

6 days ago
Would definitely recommend to go see this beautiful place.Such an incredible artistic and full of history place.

Cherubino P.

14 days ago
very cool - we didn't have access to the terrace, then you saw the cathedral very quickly - it's worth it! But sometimes a better view of the altar would be e.g. nice (was possibly not possible because of the construction work) - if you want to see the outer architecture of the cathedral, you should book the terrace

Iginio M.

15 days ago
Most amazing Gothic cathedral I have ever seen in my life, we purchased the direct entrance ticket but there was no direct line, we had to go in the general line. There’s no point purchasing this ticket. Just buy a regular ticket. Go early morning at 9 o’clock and it should be fine. We had a one year old baby in a stroller, I have no trouble taking that in.

Agazio M.

19 days ago
Long queues in front of the ticket counters and at the entrance....with a few clicks I had bought 2 tickets. The booking confirmation followed shortly afterwards with a mobile QR code + email. Tickets were checked in a tedious process before access - I showed our booking confirmation on my cell phone and we were immediately waved through. From the first click it took less than 5 minutes! Brilliant!

Tommaso T.

22 days ago
Everything worked out wonderfully, almost no queue. With almost 40 degrees Celsius on the cathedral square, it is highly recommended to buy the ticket in advance. Unfortunately, due to the Corona security measures (closed rooms, no air circulation), the crypt and a museum, which are normally part of the entrance, were closed.

Cirino M.

about 2 months ago
The most convenient way to get tickets is through this app. Unfortunately for us the weather did not cooperate. But once inside we were no longer bothered by that. Very impressive building that makes you wonder “how did they make this”. Well worth a visit if you are in Milan.

Anita S.

about 2 months ago
Fantastic experience, i will surely recommend it to travelers. We took our bus from Milan Cathedral and really enjoy the tour, along with my friends.

Donata B.

about 2 months ago
Great app, easy to purchase tickets on the spot. Will always use this app from now on!

Liviana D.

2 months ago
A magnificent cathedral where the architecture and the stained glass windows are splendid. I was full of admiration in front of all this work accomplished centuries before.

Giordano B.

6 days ago
What a wonderful experience! Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very clearly. She was easy to find she took her time and was funny too. Duomo was breath taking. The detail was stunning. We were overall very impressed! I only use for traveling and highly suggest you do the same.

Virginia D.

13 days ago
The tour is amazing! The guide was very gentle and tried to keep the group together to explain everything. However, when she distanced herself from the last people, the sound was broken. The ticket also gives you a tour to 2 other attractions, but you have to keep the ticket to do it. Even though the original ticket was a QR Code in the app, the entrance to the tour is on paper (easy to lose it). They should consider to use the app, so this wouldn´t be a problem.

Eracla C.

16 days ago
The Duomo is beyond explanation; needs to be seen in person. Fast-tracking to the rooftop is the way to go. The architecture of the rooftop is breathtaking. Our guide (sorry, I don't remember her name) was very nice and so informative. However, when the group moved from place to place, it was sometimes difficult to see what direction she went (a lot of people) -- I would suggest the guides carry something bright and hold it up to help the group follow.

Osvaldo B.

18 days ago
The tour was fabulous and our guide was terrific. The meeting point was not clear. We were early and walked around to several locations that we thought "might" be the location and we were not correct. no one answered the phone at the number we were provided. Luckily the tour provider called us 10 minutes after the scheduled tour time wondering where we were, so we did connect. the tour meets on the South side of the building toward the center and does not meet at the main entrance of the Duomo.

Benigno C.

20 days ago
The tour was good - not the best but not bad either. There were quite a few people and little ability to ask questions. Though the guide’s English was very good, I did have trouble understanding her meaning from time to time. The line to get the elevator to the roof was so long that we skipped going altogether.

Siriano L.

26 days ago
This tour is worth every penny spent on it. 90 minutes packed with information and unforgettable experience. Also, time saver - we did not have to wait a single minute to enter the duomo, or the archeological site, or going up to the terrace. Our tour guide was fantastic, narrative filled with both information and attitude. That is undoubtedly the best way to visit the duomo.

Fosco D.

30 days ago
Giulia was a wonderful guide. She was detailed and thorough in all of her explanations and descriptions of the Duomo; Features, characteristics, and history of the Duomo! What a magnificent church! We are so happy we got a chance to see it with such a wonderful guide.

Gianfranco R.

about 1 month ago
This was an excellent tour for two of us ably led by Catio. We enjoyed learning so much about the history of the building and of course the religious aspects. The archaeological visit under the building presented a good appreciation of what had been before. We concluded the tour with a trip to the roof via escalator and some stairs. Wonderful!

Manuela T.

about 1 month ago
Excellent experience and must do in Milan. The history of Duomo and the way our guide explained was very interesting. Only thing is the meeting point location should change since it is now near the tickets booth. Infoarea is different and I thought I almost missed it though I came half an hour early.

Zarina P.

about 1 month ago
I'm glad I booked the Fast-Track Milan Cathedral and Terraces Guided Tour. Our meeting point was very easy to find, security check was smooth, and literally went inside with no waiting time. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and super sweet. At the end of the tour, we were left on our own to explore the rooftop and it was beautiful! On our way up there, we had access to the elevator and had a short climb. On our way back down, we took the stairs but it was not as bad as I thought.

Tarso B.

about 1 month ago
Very nice and a lot of information given by the guide. We are glad we took it so we can understand all the different things that we were seen. Also going to the terrace was great to see the city from above as well as all the intricate construction and gargoyles that surround the building. With the guide we got a fast pass to the elevators to get to the top. Going down was fun but narrow passage. You could take elevator down but you had to wait in line. It is always easy to go down than up the stairs. It is worth the price plus you get a very nice explanation of the cathedral as well as the sculptures in the area. Saint Bartholomew sculpture is very impressive with details as well as the story given by the guide. We took pictures of everything as the cathedral is one of the biggest and it shows. Close to shopping, if you are into high end merchandise, and the food was exquisite no matter where you go

Oreste B.

about 1 month ago
The guided tour was excellent and worth the money. Despite being a busy area of Milan we were able to find our meeting point quickly and easily, then the guide made sure the party was kept together throughout. The Duomo “Milan Cathedral and Terraces Guided Tour” is stunning, and having the expertise and knowledgeable guide made it even better. The walk across the Terraces is well worth it, the views across Milan out amazing and you can see the fine detail and effort made building the Duomo.

Sonia N.

6 days ago
Our lady guide was professional, knowledgeable and very nice. Saw Leonardo’s “Last Supper” - arguably his greatest masterpiece; the massive Duomo and the interior of the La Scala Opera House. I would recommend spending 15 minutes INSIDE Santa Maria delle Grazie church as the paintings are magnificent.

Mafalda P.

14 days ago
We so enjoyed the trip. I am disabled and the kindness of the guide to be sure both me and my friend were accommodated was so appreciated. The guide was informative and willing to answer questions as we went along. We all three enjoyed every places we visited and will have cherished memories. Thank you.

Leontina S.

15 days ago
For the October 3rd, 2018 2:30pm English speaking tour, our tour guide was excellent. He made sure that everyone was comfortable, able to hear him, and following him at all the places we toured, especially at the Last Supper. There he gave a thorough and informative description of what we were looking at, and of Michelangelo's technique and what he was attempting to say, as well as the effect of the various restorations the painting has undergone over 500 years. Not only was he obviously knowledgeable about Milan in general and the sites we visited, we enjoyed his stories and his sense of humor. I would highly recommend your company and this tour.

Aratone S.

17 days ago
This was a great experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and there was plenty of time to stop at each location. My only critique is that we were not able to stop for food/water at all during the tour. If you plan on doing this one, especially with teenagers- I would recommend bringing a water bottle and possibly snacks too. Overall I would recommend the tour.

Cassiopea P.

17 days ago
Great tour and a great way to see as much of Milan as possible in a short time! Our guide, Beatrice, obviously loves her hometown of Milan and shared a history of the city with some great personal reflections of how the citizens have been affected by historical events.

Germano T.

19 days ago
Good but not great. Did not appreciate transporting us to the church to view The Last Supper, which was the final stop, but returning to the pick up site up to us to find our own way back-odd. Also the guide was difficult to hear. She used a microphone and we all had ear phones(only the right side of mine worked).

E T.

19 days ago
This was a great way to see 3 “must sees” in Milan if you have limited time! Guide was knowledgeable and added many perspectives that would have been missed if you just read about La Scala, Duomo and the Last Supper. It was a large group and she had to translate English and German, but managed to do so effectively. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Palladio G.

21 days ago
We took the afternoon tour starting at 2.30 pm. our group is a bit big almost 30, but with radio it was just fine to listen to the story and learn about Milan. This was my 3rd time in Milan but the 1st to join the tour primaliry for The Last Supper. the walking part was a bit too hot even under the shade, lucky that we carried a bottle of water with us. La Scala, Duomo were just great with a few interesting story. with Bus to see the Last Supper was also good. It was quite a long walk under the sun, so I would suggest you to carry a bottle of water and prepare for entering Duomo.

Adria V.

23 days ago
The tour was quick but if you want to see the Duomo (but not the rooftop), the Galleria beside it, the opera house and The Last Supper it is a easy way to do it in a condensed format. It is all walkable on your own if you have the time. The guide was knowledgeable and can provide information that you wouldn't get on your own.

Olinda S.

24 days ago
Guide handled the 2 languages with ease - English/Portuguese. Gave each language ample explanation. Never left either group (in my opinion) feeling left out or not taken care of. I liked the fact that he had the English group 'moving' towards' the next room, venue or location while he gave the explanation in Portuguese. Made us feel like we were doing something while he was taking care of the others. Great job.

Mirocleto P.

27 days ago
Excellent knowledgeable guide who spoke each sentence in English, Spanish, Italian. Bring your earbuds or use theirs. Audio quality good except on the top of the bus, where I also would have liked to learn more about the city. Not complaining though—this tour included much info touring La Scala museum and the company in rehearsal. FYI buy a separate ticket to go to the top of the Duomo.

Fortunato Z.

about 1 month ago
Good guide makes the world of difference. Get Beatrice if you can. She was young but so much knowledge and so experienced in managing her group. This activity was great and a lot packed into the 3.5 hours. Money well spent and a great time had by all even though the day was hot thanks to Beatrice watching out for us all.

Isabella B.

6 days ago
Overall a great trip. Tour guide and bus driver were thoughtful and provided great insight to the destinations. Spent an hour in Lugano before proceeding to Lake Como. The boat ride at the end of the day was long and hot as there were limited outdoor seats, but that had nothing to do with the tour company. Easy to navigate meeting times and multiple boat transfers with the talented guide. Long day with a lot of walking but an incredible experience.

Ausiliatrice C.

7 days ago
The day was lovely We particularly liked Lugano. Disappointed about the boat trip. I read, and was mentioned on the coach, that we would have famous houses pointed out, but the boat trip was a communal one with other travellers from Bellagio to Como, with no mention through our headsets.

Ilva N.

8 days ago
The tour was very informative and we got to visit beautiful places! The time in each area was perfect for free time to explore on your own. The Lake Como boat tour was an added bonus too and even got to see where some famous people have lived! Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone. Easy location to meet the group and I was always kept informed throughout the journey of meeting times and whereabouts.

Germano T.

10 days ago
Overall great experience. The boat trip on Lake Como was a bit of a let down. It was just the standard ferry that goes from city to city on the lake. We had to wear our headsets to hear any sort of information about what we were passing by. And because it was just the standard ferry some of the group had to sit on the lower deck and could barely see anything. I would still recommend doing this, purely because I imagine the logistics of planning a day trip like this would be quite the pain. The guides were great!

Sara P.

11 days ago
Best day trip I’ve ever done. Would highly recommend, packed so much into one day. Lugano, Bellagio and Lake Como are all beautiful. The guides Sonia & Valentina were great. Just the perfect amount of interaction without being over the top. They also provided some great recommendations along the way. Despite being a long day, it’s worth every minute.

Nicole I.

13 days ago
What a wonderful day trip! I highly recommend this trip. We were unable to stop in Lugano due to the city being closed for security reasons surrounding a conference that was being held regarding Ukraine recovery, but we received a partial refund. That just meant we had extra free time in both Como and Bellagio which were wondering. The boat tour portion was wonderful and relaxing with drinks on board for purchase. Fabrizzio was our guide and he was wonderful!

Apollina M.

13 days ago
The trip was marvellous, it was so well organized and according to what was mentioned in the tours details. Both guides Sonia and Valantina were excellent with their demonstrated explanation and hospitality, a very recommended tour with a lot of lovely landscapes.

Flavia C.

18 days ago
This was a beautiful excursion and quite the value! Finding our guide at the meeting spot was simple as he was clearly identifiable. Simone was very pleasant, funny and informative! The bus driver was incredible as he navigated the treacherous twists and turns of the roads. The sites were stunning!!!! It was a great combination of bus touring, self touring, guided touring and boat touring. I highly recommend this excursion!!

Livino P.

18 days ago
Value for money ,114 euro to go to 3 beautiful places , lake como at first with 2 free hours to explore then bellagio another 1 and a half hour free time and the highlight for me luggano only one hour free time but trust its enough to explore the city centre.Our Guide Jo was very helpful and waited for people that were a bit late.

Edilberto L.

25 days ago
it was a road trip mostly. we couldn't have enough time on the places we visited, just 40 mins to 1h30m so I can't say I had fun but the places we have been was very great. the history and culture the guide told us along the way was informative and fun. but I wish I had more time on the cities we have been

Ecclesio R.

28 days ago
Good day out - Little over an hour from Milan stopped in Lugano Switzerland for about 90 mins then back to Italy Lake Come including ferry to Bellagio - Not Las Vegas!!- No shortage of bars and restaurants - Onwards by water to town of Como and back to Milan

Cornelia M.

about 1 month ago
Sonia and Valentina were amazing tour guides, the best I've had from many tours. The driver Claudio was very capable. Tour is organised well, with ample time in Lugano and especially Bellaggio. Como cruise was also nice and informative. Boat is a bit crowded but thats expected. Overall highly recomended

Veronica P.

6 days ago
This day trip was beyond amazing. Our tour guide Guissepina was very patient, calm and knowledgeable. She really took care of us. We met at the meeting point at about 8.50 am and got handed our audio materials. At 9am we set off for Como on the very comfortable coach. We arrived Como after an hour and had a guided tour of the beautiful city. Then we were left to wander on our own for about 30 mins. We met up again and headed to the port to wait for our boat to take us across the lake. The views were amazing! Breathtaking! The cruise lasted an hour and we came back to land. We went straight to have lunch and rested for about half an hour. We met up again at about 2pm to join the coach taking us to Lugano. We got to Lugano after about 50 mins, our passports didn’t get checked at the border but I have heard it gets checked randomly. We had a guided tour of Lugano then left to wander on our own for about 1.5 hours. We met again at about 5.30pm to take the train back to Milan. Wonderful!!!

Norma N.

14 days ago
The guides were excellent and extremely helpful. We started on time and enjoyed the day.

Beniamina G.

15 days ago
We had Inna as our tour guide, she really took care of me yesterday. I was the only one who had disability and she made sure that I was safe and comfortable and able to catch up with the group. We had the Como and Lugano tour and they are both beautiful places, especially Como.

Cornelia B.

17 days ago
The trip was amazing bus was very comfortable. It’s a must for all visitors. Our tour guide was excellent. Como lake it’s like a dream. And our second stop to Lugano was unique. Many Thanks

Lena T.

20 days ago
The trip along Lake Como was spectacular, undoubtedly to be redone. Incredible landscapes and fantastic cities. Thanks to the guide Eddy I enjoyed the tour like I have never done. Congratulations to the Zani agency and see you soon.

Fiordaliso C.

about 1 month ago
We really liked our bus driver Domenico and our guide was amazing! She provided lots of great details, and was engaging. The one improvement would be to lessen the time in Lugano to 1.5 hours and increase the time touring around Lake Como.

Tarquinia D.

about 2 months ago
I cant thank enough Salvatore our tourist guide who made everything to make us happy during the trip

Ludovica B.

about 2 months ago
Our original trip to lugano and cuomo was cancelled, but was swapped out for a trip to lake como and bellagio. Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. Unfortunately our boat tour was cut short a bit due to some issues, but our bus was able to save the day! We lost time in bellagio due to it, and with the cancellation that’s why its a 4/5 for me. If not, it would be an easy 5 stars
Sign in
Sign up
Please fill in the required fields
By sending this form, i accept Terms of service and agree to the processing of my personal data in accordance with the Personal data processing policy.
Restore password Sign in
Restore password
Please list e-mail or phone number linked to your account to receive restore password link.
Sign up Sign in
To improve the service Alle! uses cookies. By continuing browsing, you agree to their use. By continuing using our website you agree with Terms of use and Privacy policy.
Close